DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Bad Signal Strength

  1. Senior Droid
    jrmdroid's Avatar
    Member #
    107218
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Chicagoland
    Posts
    225
    Liked
    4 times
    Phone
    Motorola RAZR
    #1

    Bad Signal Strength

    Since Sunday I have been having bad signal strength. Up till then I was having good signal strength. Has anyone noticed this before? I have wiped and reinstalled everything from scratch and still same thing.

    Running as 5.2 with 1.1 lv kernel. I tried changing it out but same results.

    At work I have 4 bars all the time and 3g. Like now I have 1 bar with 1x. No 3g. Weird?

    Is it possible vzw is doing something to me? Just wondering if anyone noticed or knows anything that could help.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
    RAZR; ROM: ICS 4.0.4 Stock
    OG 1; ROM: ChevyNo1 SS 5.6 |
    Kernel: 1.0 lv
    1 Use RSDLite Correctly | 2 Root D1 any OS | 3 Unroot Froyo 2.2 | 4 SBF Root & Unroot | 5 RSDLite Error
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Senior Droid
    Gunslinger's Avatar
    Member #
    96139
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Rutherfordton, NC
    Posts
    168
    Phone
    OG Droid - Simply Stunning 5.4
    #2
    Quote Originally Posted by jrmdroid View Post
    Is it possible vzw is doing something to me?
    More likely that there's an issue with a tower in your area. I doubt that VZW would do anything to one single user. I would advise calling VZW, to make sure they're aware of the problem. They'll probably make you update your PRL (*228, option 2), but then they should submit some sort of trouble ticket with the network engineers.
  4. Senior Droid
    jrmdroid's Avatar
    Member #
    107218
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Chicagoland
    Posts
    225
    Liked
    4 times
    Phone
    Motorola RAZR
    #3
    Even though I have same issues at home and work? I did the *228 opt 2. Guess I have to call and see what's up here in Chicagoland.

    Thanks....

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
    RAZR; ROM: ICS 4.0.4 Stock
    OG 1; ROM: ChevyNo1 SS 5.6 |
    Kernel: 1.0 lv
    1 Use RSDLite Correctly | 2 Root D1 any OS | 3 Unroot Froyo 2.2 | 4 SBF Root & Unroot | 5 RSDLite Error
  5. Junior Droid
    chezzedroid's Avatar
    Member #
    102783
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Upstate IN....
    Posts
    27
    Phone
    Moto Droid 1
    #4
    I live not too far away from the OP and yes i have had the same thing...I am in upstate IN... signal has been real week... its not the rom its big red.... something must of happened to the towers around here....just saying
    Rooted with easy root.. Using Simply Stunning Gingerbread v5.2 ...Best roms out there..never had a problem with it....
  6. Senior Droid
    jrmdroid's Avatar
    Member #
    107218
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Chicagoland
    Posts
    225
    Liked
    4 times
    Phone
    Motorola RAZR
    #5
    I am glad I am not the only one. I am up by O'Hare right now and signal is bad. 1 bar / 1x almost whole day and where was 4 bar/ 3g before. Really thought it was my phone acting up....

    Guess a call to big red is in order.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
    RAZR; ROM: ICS 4.0.4 Stock
    OG 1; ROM: ChevyNo1 SS 5.6 |
    Kernel: 1.0 lv
    1 Use RSDLite Correctly | 2 Root D1 any OS | 3 Unroot Froyo 2.2 | 4 SBF Root & Unroot | 5 RSDLite Error
  7. Senior Droid
    jrmdroid's Avatar
    Member #
    107218
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Chicagoland
    Posts
    225
    Liked
    4 times
    Phone
    Motorola RAZR
    #6
    Okay pulled out my xoom since I have 3g on that. I am getting 4 bars where my droid 1 has 1 right now and they are sitting next to each other. I take the basebands could be different? So I guess i'll have to call big red...this not good for my phone to be crappy all of the sudden but my xoom does not appear to be effected.

    Sent from my Xoom using DroidForums
    RAZR; ROM: ICS 4.0.4 Stock
    OG 1; ROM: ChevyNo1 SS 5.6 |
    Kernel: 1.0 lv
    1 Use RSDLite Correctly | 2 Root D1 any OS | 3 Unroot Froyo 2.2 | 4 SBF Root & Unroot | 5 RSDLite Error
  8. Droid Ninja
    bodean's Avatar
    Member #
    1033
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    1,155
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Droid X (Rooted), Iphone 4 JB.
    #7
    Quote Originally Posted by jrmdroid View Post
    I am glad I am not the only one. I am up by O'Hare right now and signal is bad. 1 bar / 1x almost whole day and where was 4 bar/ 3g before. Really thought it was my phone acting up....

    Guess a call to big red is in order.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
    I work at O'Hare, never have any signal issues there.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Signal strength on my X
    By chanerade in forum Droid X General Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-01-2011, 08:19 AM
  2. Signal strength
    By rjl4tnvols in forum Samsung Fascinate
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-07-2011, 06:33 AM
  3. Signal Strength Mod
    By MMM Attack333 in forum Android Themes
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-18-2010, 07:13 PM
  4. signal strength app
    By thmax in forum Droid X General Discussions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-08-2010, 11:34 AM
  5. 2.2 Signal Strength
    By pyth0n in forum Motorola Droid
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 09-03-2010, 10:09 PM

Search tags for this page

bad signal on droid
,

bad verizon signal

,
good verizon signal to bad signal why
,
verizon bad signal
,
verizon signal strength
,

verizon signal suddenly bad

,

why is my verizon reception so bad

,

why is my verizon service so bad

,
why is my verizon service so bad 78621
,
why is my verizon signal so bad
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+