DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20

Thread: RZR & SS 5.0 now working

  1. n00b.
    raidzero's Avatar
    Member #
    59181
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    1,054
    Liked
    4 times
    Twitter
    raidzero_
    Phone
    Samsung Nexus S 4G
    DroidForums.net Developer
    DroidForums.net Theme Developer
    Premium Member
    #1

    RZR & SS 5.0 now working

    Good evening SS users, if you were having problems installing SS 5.0 on RZR, the problems have been fixed, re-download RZR and it will work fine.

    "Success is going from failure to failure without loss of enthusiasm" - Winston Churchill
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Master Droid
    estafusisx's Avatar
    Member #
    114084
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    350
    Liked
    1 times
    Twitter
    estafusis
    Phone
    OG Droid / DINC2
    #2
    I didn't have any problems lol am i just lucky?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  4. n00b.
    raidzero's Avatar
    Member #
    59181
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    1,054
    Liked
    4 times
    Twitter
    raidzero_
    Phone
    Samsung Nexus S 4G
    DroidForums.net Developer
    DroidForums.net Theme Developer
    Premium Member
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by estafusisx View Post
    I didn't have any problems lol am i just lucky?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
    You may ave thought you had no problems, but there was a part of the install that did not run. just to be on the safe side, re-download & re-install RZR and then reflash SS but don't wipe anything...

    "Success is going from failure to failure without loss of enthusiasm" - Winston Churchill
  5. Senior Droid
    jrmdroid's Avatar
    Member #
    107218
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Chicagoland
    Posts
    225
    Liked
    4 times
    Phone
    Motorola RAZR
    #4
    Yes do as Raidzero has stated. I had an issue with the ChevyNo1 Tools with it misisng the Fix Permissions. After Raidzero posted he had fixed his RZR, I redownloaded it and installed it. After that I just reinstalled SS 5.00 that was on my SD card from release day and now everything seems to be back like I am use to seeing.

    Now I am off to see what did not install the first time around.

    Thanks ChevyNo1 and Raidzero....GREAT TEAM WORK!!!
    RAZR; ROM: ICS 4.0.4 Stock
    OG 1; ROM: ChevyNo1 SS 5.6 |
    Kernel: 1.0 lv
    1 Use RSDLite Correctly | 2 Root D1 any OS | 3 Unroot Froyo 2.2 | 4 SBF Root & Unroot | 5 RSDLite Error
  6. Master Droid
    meishkov's Avatar
    Member #
    37113
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Sterling Heights, MI
    Posts
    958
    Liked
    8 times
    Phone
    OG Droid
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by jrmdroid View Post
    Yes do as Raidzero has stated. I had an issue with the ChevyNo1 Tools with it misisng the Fix Permissions. After Raidzero posted he had fixed his RZR, I redownloaded it and installed it. After that I just reinstalled SS 5.00 that was on my SD card from release day and now everything seems to be back like I am use to seeing.

    Now I am off to see what did not install the first time around.

    Thanks ChevyNo1 and Raidzero....GREAT TEAM WORK!!!
    Wait, ChevyNo1 Tools has Fix Permissions in it?? I only have 4 options in other scripts
  7. Senior Droid
    jrmdroid's Avatar
    Member #
    107218
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Chicagoland
    Posts
    225
    Liked
    4 times
    Phone
    Motorola RAZR
    #6
    Yes it always has since I can recall. When I installed SS 5.00 when it was released it was missing. So with what raidzero did and me reinstalling Chevy's rom fix the chevyno1 tools.



    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
    RAZR; ROM: ICS 4.0.4 Stock
    OG 1; ROM: ChevyNo1 SS 5.6 |
    Kernel: 1.0 lv
    1 Use RSDLite Correctly | 2 Root D1 any OS | 3 Unroot Froyo 2.2 | 4 SBF Root & Unroot | 5 RSDLite Error
  8. Developer
    ChevyNo1's Avatar
    Member #
    20299
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    5,355
    Liked
    26 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    DroidForums.net Developer
    Premium Member
    #7
    Nice work - and such a simple fix in the end! I was all ready to put a workaround in place too - but this is easier
    D1 GB (10/17/2011) - Simply Stunning Gingerbread v5.6 (2.3.7) - from Source - 10/17/2011
    DX GB (10/17/2011) - Simply Stunning X Gingerbread v2.2 (2.3.7, GB Kernel) - from Source - 10/17/2011

    Follow me on Twitter @ http://twitter.com/ChevyNo1Droid

    If you enjoy my ROM's, feel free to help support my efforts by donating. I spend quite a few hours making sure you get the best ROM out there Your support is much appreciated! Paypal
  9. Droid
    mforrest's Avatar
    Member #
    84881
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    59
    Phone
    motorola droid
    #8
    I posted this in SS 5.0 as well... I am sorry for being a pest !! When I used RzRecovery to reinstall 5.0, Somehow I lost the ability of browser. Everytime I attempt to open the browser, it force closes before it opens. I installed the newest version of Rzrecovery and then wiped, and then installed 5.0. I have fixed permissions and even reinstalled 5.0 without wiping. All of this to no avail.

    Suggestions? I am willing to delete and reinstall the browser apk, but dont know where to get that.

    I am open to suggestions... Faily decent with adb and RzRecovery, all things considered...LOL
  10. Developer
    ChevyNo1's Avatar
    Member #
    20299
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    5,355
    Liked
    26 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    DroidForums.net Developer
    Premium Member
    #9
    What does logcat show? That's where we start - will tell what it is failing on
    D1 GB (10/17/2011) - Simply Stunning Gingerbread v5.6 (2.3.7) - from Source - 10/17/2011
    DX GB (10/17/2011) - Simply Stunning X Gingerbread v2.2 (2.3.7, GB Kernel) - from Source - 10/17/2011

    Follow me on Twitter @ http://twitter.com/ChevyNo1Droid

    If you enjoy my ROM's, feel free to help support my efforts by donating. I spend quite a few hours making sure you get the best ROM out there Your support is much appreciated! Paypal
  11. Droid
    mforrest's Avatar
    Member #
    84881
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    59
    Phone
    motorola droid
    #10

    LogCat?

    How do I do that? I am more than happy to share anything .....

    EDIT : ok i did the log cat... now how do i get it into the thread for you to see...???
    Last edited by mforrest; 02-18-2011 at 09:46 PM.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. BT not working on RC4?
    By droidkevlar in forum Koush
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-17-2010, 08:31 AM
  2. GPS Not working -- help please
    By zach471 in forum ChevyNo1
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-22-2010, 08:09 PM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-29-2010, 04:15 PM
  4. LED not working
    By gpguy25 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-01-2010, 08:15 PM
  5. SU not working on 2.1 rev. 0.0.41?
    By jetnoirZ in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 01-04-2010, 03:59 PM

Search tags for this page

at android.app.loadedapk.makeapplication
,
dalvik.system.pathclassloader classnotfoundexception droid c
,

fatal exception java.lang.incompatibleclasschangeerror: supe

,
java.lang.incompatibleclasschangeerror: superclass is final
,
link of class lcom/ failed
,
motorola android inputmanagerservice focused, ignoring focus
,
motorola processing flinger droid razr
,
p1010 unable to create files directory
,
please chech your internet connection java error droid3
,
please chech your internet connection java.lang.nullpointere
,
please check your internet connection java.lang.nullpointer
,
please check your internet connection java.lang.nullpointere
,
samsung p1010 2.3
,

window already focused ignoring focus gain of

,

window already focused, ignoring focus gain of: com.android.

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+