DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast
Like Tree5Likes

Thread: New guy. Considering the Commando and the Razr Maxx

Member #
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here

Arrow New guy. Considering the Commando and the Razr Maxx

hi all. my first post. i'm totally new to smart phones, this will be my first. a little about me.. i'm an outdoor kinda guy. i hunt, fish, atv, etc etc. i also work on vehicles quite a bit in my garage. i work as a video on demand system technician so i do have a technical side to me. that being said, i know next to nothing about smart phones.

now about the phone choices... first off, what draws me to the commando is the durability. given my activities outside of work, a tough phone would be a wise choice for me. i'm either in the woods or on the water 12 months out of the year, in all kinds of weather sometimes. i've read lots of good things about the commando, but i've also read some bad. some issues with broken charge ports, slower performance, and complaints about the touch screen being the most common. the other phone i'm considering is the razr maxx. although not at rugged as the commando, it does have some toughness to it with the glass and water resistance. it also has a better processer and a bigger screen, and i haven't read any complaints about the touch screen.