DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 7 of 8 FirstFirst ... 5678 LastLast
Results 61 to 70 of 76
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Rooting the Casio Commando (2.3.3)!!

  1. Droid
    paxchristos's Avatar
    Member #
    230828
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Milwaukee, WI
    Posts
    70
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Xperia Play R800x
    #61
    Quote Originally Posted by mikehock View Post
    I've got a stock Commando and am thinking of rooting it for speed and to dump bloatware. But I have lots of apps on here that I like and use a lot. Questions:

    1. will rooting destroy any aftermarket apps that aren't on a safe (set aside) SD card?
    2. If I root with a new, blank SD card, I can just pop in my old one with apps on it, and it will work, right?

    And most importantly, the one click link takes me to a file that I cannot make work. My computer keeps saying it is corrupted. Is this a problem on my end? I have a computer running XP.

    Many thanks.
    what update are you on?

    Sent from my phone, please excuse any Swypos.
    First Droid: Htc Aria (AT&T) (rooted, s-off, and i forget how many different roms on it)
    Current Droid: Xperia Play (rooted via zergRush method)
  2. Droid
    pokskip's Avatar
    Member #
    220123
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    59
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    c711 casio commando
    #62
    1 no
    2 yes

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
  3. Droid
    pokskip's Avatar
    Member #
    220123
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    59
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    c711 casio commando
    #63
    And it will allways say that the computer thinks its a virus

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
  4. Droid
    paxchristos's Avatar
    Member #
    230828
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Milwaukee, WI
    Posts
    70
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Xperia Play R800x
    #64
    It depends, if you're on update M100, you cannot root.

    Sent from my phone, please excuse any Swypos.
    First Droid: Htc Aria (AT&T) (rooted, s-off, and i forget how many different roms on it)
    Current Droid: Xperia Play (rooted via zergRush method)
  5. Droid Newbie
    mikehock's Avatar
    Member #
    259380
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    Casio G'Zone Commando
    #65
    Quote Originally Posted by paxchristos View Post
    It depends, if you're on update M100, you cannot root.

    Sent from my phone, please excuse any Swypos.
    Not sure - it's a brand new phone. I've had it maybe 4 months.

    "Build number c771M100"

    So there's the answer I guess...no root for me, huh?

    Thanks
    Last edited by mikehock; 04-17-2012 at 08:00 PM.
  6. Droid Newbie
    Foxmann250's Avatar
    Member #
    204950
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    3
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #66
    Hey guys,

    So I tried to root my phone with the given Zip file given on page 1 but I dont think its rooting. This is what my cmd prompt show:

    ---STARTING---
    ---WAITING FOR DEVICE---
    ---cleaning
    rm failed for *, No such file or directory

    Then it goes on to execute zergRush, finds my gingerbread and gets as far as this before I notice changes again:

    ---remounting /system
    mount: permission denied (are you root?)

    Then the rest of the commands are either Permission Denied or No Such File or Directory

    Not sure what to do...

    Build: C771M110

    Thanks for any help
  7. Droid
    paxchristos's Avatar
    Member #
    230828
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Milwaukee, WI
    Posts
    70
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Xperia Play R800x
    #67
    Quote Originally Posted by Foxmann250 View Post
    Hey guys,

    So I tried to root my phone with the given Zip file given on page 1 but I dont think its rooting. This is what my cmd prompt show:

    ---STARTING---
    ---WAITING FOR DEVICE---
    ---cleaning
    rm failed for *, No such file or directory

    Then it goes on to execute zergRush, finds my gingerbread and gets as far as this before I notice changes again:

    ---remounting /system
    mount: permission denied (are you root?)

    Then the rest of the commands are either Permission Denied or No Such File or Directory

    Not sure what to do...

    Build: C771M110

    Thanks for any help
    Commando builds M100+ cannot currently be rooted

    Pax
    First Droid: Htc Aria (AT&T) (rooted, s-off, and i forget how many different roms on it)
    Current Droid: Xperia Play (rooted via zergRush method)
  8. Droid Newbie
    Foxmann250's Avatar
    Member #
    204950
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    3
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #68
    Quote Originally Posted by paxchristos View Post
    Commando builds M100+ cannot currently be rooted

    Pax
    NOOOOOOOO! rough... I've been trying to do this all day haha. I even did a factory reset cuz I was just tired of how slow my phone was getting... figured a fresh start and a root would be nice...

    Thanks tho for all your time on this thread
  9. Droid Newbie
    roccoff's Avatar
    Member #
    265119
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1
    Phone
    razor m
    #69
    I have a commando with m100 sitting in my desk, I really want to use it on but its horrible when its bone stock. Any word about rooting a build m100 or higher yet?
  10. Droid Newbie
    rmike425's Avatar
    Member #
    210197
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    1
    Phone
    Fascinate
    #70

    help!

    im trying to use the one click method from the first page, but i cant even get past the begging it just says waiting on phone. i have debugging turned on which usb connection should i be using? mass storage, media sync, charge only? although ive tried them all. oh im m070 by the way on 2.3.3. Mike
Page 7 of 8 FirstFirst ... 5678 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. just got Casio G'zOne Commando need help
    By r0ckinricky in forum Casio G'zOne Commando
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-09-2011, 05:24 PM
  2. Help With Casio Commando Please
    By blloyd973 in forum Android Roms
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-07-2011, 07:25 AM
  3. Casio Commando GzOne
    By bigrichard69 in forum New Member Introductions & Site Assistance
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-09-2011, 07:47 PM
  4. casio commando
    By jkstraw in forum New Member Introductions & Site Assistance
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-04-2011, 05:53 PM
  5. Casio gzone commando
    By eriscrazy in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-04-2011, 10:50 AM

Search tags for this page

casio commando 2

,
how to root casio commando
,

how to root casio commando 2.3.3

,

jailbreak casio commando

,

jailbreak casio g'zone commando

,
root casio commando
,

root casio commando 2.3.3

,
root casio g'zone commando
,
rooting casio commando
,
rooting casio commando 2.3.3
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+