DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 6 of 8 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6 7 8 LastLast
Results 51 to 60 of 76
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Rooting the Casio Commando (2.3.3)!!

  1. Junior Droid
    DaKlaxx's Avatar
    Member #
    238331
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    15
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Casio G'zOne commando
    #51
    Quote Originally Posted by flacotheclown View Post
    One way is easier its the super one click
    Thanks is there a link?

    - Brought to you by
    - DaKlaxx
  2. Junior Droid
    dodgef25's Avatar
    Member #
    241173
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    5
    Phone
    Casio Commando
    #52
    I'm rooted, but to 2.2.1, what is the advantage of 2.3.3?
  3. Droid Newbie
    boarder923's Avatar
    Member #
    242805
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    1
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #53
    So I made it to step 26 but i cant type in adb reboot my prompt just says success and i cant type anything else in. am i rooted and good to go or do i need to do something else?
  4. Junior Droid
    dodgef25's Avatar
    Member #
    241173
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    5
    Phone
    Casio Commando
    #54
    I Rooted my Commando 2.2.1, now that there is the 2.3.3 update I want to update the phone. I restored all deleted stock apps and unrooted. The update downloads and runs but doesn't complete the installation.

    Is there something I'm missing?
    I used SuperOneClick, which is super easy compared to the examples described in this post.
    Does the SuperOneClick root 2.3.3 as easy as it does on 2.2.1? On SDK tools I got the 2.3.3 driver.


    For others use this how to. How To Root Your Android Phone With SuperOneClick
  5. Droid
    Claudia's Avatar
    Member #
    61163
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Phoenix
    Posts
    49
    Phone
    Motorola Droid Bionic
    #55
    Just wanted to give my appreciation to Paxchristos for the root link. I rooted my brother-in-law's Commando 2.3.3 easily.

    Thx!

    Sent from my Rooted DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk
  6. Droid Newbie
    HippieTom's Avatar
    Member #
    244685
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    1
    Phone
    Casio Commando 2.3.3
    #56

    Need Some Quick Help

    First off, thanks a lot for all the info you've posted. I just have a couple quick questions before I root. I'm running a Casio Commando with 2.3.3, and I ran into a problem. I think from installing an ad-blocked it messed up my internet connections (both wifi and the data package), because nothing will load, even though I've already uninstalled it. Should I just do a factory reset? Also, I can only root my phone on a PC, not a Mac, correct? And, after rooting, will I still have access to the market place, or will I be getting apps from somewhere else? Also, has anyone confirmed a successful root for 2.3.3 with the one click method from page one? I'm not very tech savvy so I'm a little nervous about bricking my new phone, however I need to make some changes to this thing soon. Thanks
  7. Droid
    pokskip's Avatar
    Member #
    220123
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    59
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    c711 casio commando
    #57
    @ hippietom

    With ad blockers it adds scripts to your phone, we'll I'm not sure that's the right terminology but let's go with it. You have to take those scripts off. Re install the ad blocker and there should be a revert button somewhere or remove something button which. Take the scripts off. As for rooting. There is no chance of bricking atm trying to root. Read through this forum and there is a link for a one click root for 2.3.

    Sent from my C771 using DroidForums
  8. Droid
    pokskip's Avatar
    Member #
    220123
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    59
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    c711 casio commando
    #58
    Oh and it's not jail breaking an iphone you still have market and still have to pay for apps. And not sure about the Mac pc thing

    Sent from my C771 using DroidForums
  9. Droid
    paxchristos's Avatar
    Member #
    230828
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Milwaukee, WI
    Posts
    70
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Xperia Play R800x
    #59
    Quote Originally Posted by pokskip View Post
    And not sure about the Mac pc thing

    Sent from my C771 using DroidForums
    Macs can't root because we don't have drivers for them


    Sent from my R800x using Tapatalk
    First Droid: Htc Aria (AT&T) (rooted, s-off, and i forget how many different roms on it)
    Current Droid: Xperia Play (rooted via zergRush method)
  10. Droid Newbie
    mikehock's Avatar
    Member #
    259380
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    Casio G'Zone Commando
    #60
    I've got a stock Commando and am thinking of rooting it for speed and to dump bloatware. But I have lots of apps on here that I like and use a lot. Questions:

    1. will rooting destroy any aftermarket apps that aren't on a safe (set aside) SD card?
    2. If I root with a new, blank SD card, I can just pop in my old one with apps on it, and it will work, right?

    And most importantly, the one click link takes me to a file that I cannot make work. My computer keeps saying it is corrupted. Is this a problem on my end? I have a computer running XP.

    Many thanks.
Page 6 of 8 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6 7 8 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. just got Casio G'zOne Commando need help
    By r0ckinricky in forum Casio G'zOne Commando
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-09-2011, 05:24 PM
  2. Help With Casio Commando Please
    By blloyd973 in forum Android Roms
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-07-2011, 07:25 AM
  3. Casio Commando GzOne
    By bigrichard69 in forum New Member Introductions & Site Assistance
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-09-2011, 07:47 PM
  4. casio commando
    By jkstraw in forum New Member Introductions & Site Assistance
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-04-2011, 05:53 PM
  5. Casio gzone commando
    By eriscrazy in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-04-2011, 10:50 AM

Search tags for this page

casio commando 2

,
how to root casio commando
,

how to root casio commando 2.3.3

,

jailbreak casio commando

,

jailbreak casio g'zone commando

,
root casio commando
,

root casio commando 2.3.3

,
root casio g'zone commando
,
rooting casio commando
,
rooting casio commando 2.3.3
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+