DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 32

Thread: GB Update is out!

  1. Junior Droid
    vintageracer's Avatar
    Member #
    213815
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    7
    Phone
    Casio Commando
    #11
    Ok I tried updating but got the error: 410 it said something about not getting a previous IP. What would cause this?
  2. Droid Newbie
    Firechicken69's Avatar
    Member #
    227231
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    HTC Touch Pro 2 (Sprint)
    #12
    Quote Originally Posted by reh8388 View Post
    I'm one of those people who is unable to update mine. No matter what I do it won't update. Now that I am seeing you can't root the phone after the update I will probably wait until that is sorted before trying to get the update to work.
    I think we've established that already. I have read, quite thoroughly, that no one has successfully rooted the new update. I, along with others, am actively pursuing a solution. Does anyone have anything constructive to post? Any breakthroughs or new updates to existing rooting software?
    Last edited by Firechicken69; 10-04-2011 at 02:37 PM.
  3. Senior Droid
    AirJunky's Avatar
    Member #
    195211
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    117
    Liked
    8 times
    Phone
    Casio Commando
    #13
    Just downloaded it. It rebooted my phone like 3 times so far. Only things I can find that are different are the pull down menus are black instead of white.
    And if you hold down the middle button that usually brings up the Apps window, then it will come up with a small shot of all 5 home screens. Then you can pick one. Big deal, now you don't have to scroll left or right.

    We tried to update another Commando & it tanked the phone. VZW is having to replace it altogether. They didn't push the subject much so I'm inclined to think it's happened once or twice before.
  4. Droid Newbie
    foxman250's Avatar
    Member #
    227731
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    Casio G'zOne Commando
    #14
    I'm kinda scared to root my phone... any1 know when Verizon plans to release Gingerbread for this phone without me having to root? Still no new updates available right now...
  5. Senior Droid
    cbreze's Avatar
    Member #
    201094
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Bend, Oregon
    Posts
    204
    Liked
    13 times
    Phone
    RazMaxx
    #15
    Quote Originally Posted by foxman250 View Post
    I'm kinda scared to root my phone... any1 know when Verizon plans to release Gingerbread for this phone without me having to root? Still no new updates available right now...
    You don't have to root your phone to get GB. As a matter of fact from what the rooted users are reporting it won't install if rooted. Just check your phone for any available update and follow the prompts. If you do nothing it will eventually install by itself anyway.
  6. Senior Droid
    AirJunky's Avatar
    Member #
    195211
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    117
    Liked
    8 times
    Phone
    Casio Commando
    #16
    Quote Originally Posted by foxman250 View Post
    I'm kinda scared to root my phone... any1 know when Verizon plans to release Gingerbread for this phone without me having to root? Still no new updates available right now...
    It's already available. See my post above. Our phones are not rooted.
  7. Junior Droid
    gweeto's Avatar
    Member #
    177688
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    16
    Phone
    droid razr maxx
    #17
    I'm loving the new update ..its about time

    I kept my commando rooted and my root is still good... now I wish there was access to a bootloader and custom roms
  8. Droid Newbie
    torn7th's Avatar
    Member #
    216238
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    Casio Commando
    #18
    Hey guys im still a lil green to smartphones. What do you mean by "rooting" and whats "Gingerbread" ? Sorry to sound naive but i am lol
  9. Droid Newbie
    foxman250's Avatar
    Member #
    227731
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    Casio G'zOne Commando
    #19
    Sooo... under the update section on my phone, i get "no new update available" but under status it says new update, but no server available.... any other way to update this damn thing or do i need to go for a drive and find better service?
  10. Senior Droid
    cbreze's Avatar
    Member #
    201094
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Bend, Oregon
    Posts
    204
    Liked
    13 times
    Phone
    RazMaxx
    #20
    Quote Originally Posted by foxman250 View Post
    Sooo... under the update section on my phone, i get "no new update available" but under status it says new update, but no server available.... any other way to update this damn thing or do i need to go for a drive and find better service?
    If you get data service usually where your at it should work I would think. However, it takes several minutes to download the file so having a solid data connection would be crucial. Maybe take that drive?
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. [ROM][3/4/11] DarkREVENGE v3.0 Beta- UPDATE: CWR prob fixed! Big update! [EB01]
    By TAPOUT27 in forum Samsung Fascinate Development
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 03-23-2011, 10:51 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-19-2011, 01:18 PM
  3. Problem with gps after ea28 update and/or google maps update?
    By fordee11 in forum Samsung Fascinate
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 02-11-2011, 07:35 PM
  4. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 07-08-2010, 06:25 PM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-31-2010, 06:24 PM

Search tags for this page

android gzone disable gps tracking
,
c771 software update
,
casio c771 software update
,
casio c771 update
,
casio commando cannot connect to server. (authentication fai
,
casio commando custom rom
,
casio commando how to boot to install a update.zip
,

casio commando update failed

,
casio commando update.zip
,
gzone commando .zip
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+