DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 22
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: What is "Allow data access for this trip?"

  1. Junior Droid
    slimjimmy75's Avatar
    Member #
    199264
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    19
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    G'zone Casio CommandoUNRooted
    #1

    What is "Allow data access for this trip?"

    I have this pop up all the time and I cant figure out why. Anybody know how I can stop this? Thanks
    dolph27 likes this.
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Junior Droid
    slimjimmy75's Avatar
    Member #
    199264
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    19
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    G'zone Casio CommandoUNRooted
    #2
    Or does anybody know what service or app its related to at least?
    dolph27 likes this.
  4. Junior Droid
    dolph27's Avatar
    Member #
    226124
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    14
    Phone
    Motorola DROID3
    #3
    I have the same problem with Droid3. As I searched thru different forums, this problem with "Allow data access for this trip?" persists for more than 1 year since Droid2 (or X) device. This is rediculous why Motorolla can't fix it. It makes the phone really unusable in Canada (or anywhere else on foreign CDMA networks). I didn't have this on my HTC Droid Incredible (that I already miss a lot).
    Fortunatelly this problem is not exists while phone is on GSM network (Europe).

    Check this link:
    https://supportforums.motorola.com/t...rt=15&tstart=0
    Last edited by dolph27; 10-17-2011 at 08:50 AM.
  5. Junior Droid
    slimjimmy75's Avatar
    Member #
    199264
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    19
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    G'zone Casio CommandoUNRooted
    #4
    If I open a song or search the web and lots of other things on my phone its constantly popping up " allow data access for this trip?" "deny data access for this trip?" "cancel" . Selecting deny or cancel closes it but it may pop up again in ten seconds. Selecting allow open a warning saying trips outside the us may have significantly higher data roaming charges. I just want it to stop.
  6. Junior Droid
    dolph27's Avatar
    Member #
    226124
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    14
    Phone
    Motorola DROID3
    #5
    Tell me about it! I wonder if there is some workaround, even "dirtry" one. To get it to stop popping (I have unselecting data on roaming don't @#$@#@ ask me every time!) ... I don't believe that people could have it for at leat one year and still using those stupid Motorolas...
  7. Junior Droid
    dolph27's Avatar
    Member #
    226124
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    14
    Phone
    Motorola DROID3
    #6
    Just got new "leaked" OTA update (5.7.894) for my DROID3. Same crap. "Allow data access?" pop is poping up like crazy every few minutes. I hate Motorola! The don't give a heck about this problem for over one year...

    Miss my old HTC Incredible
  8. Junior Droid
    slimjimmy75's Avatar
    Member #
    199264
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    19
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    G'zone Casio CommandoUNRooted
    #7
    My son in law just got a commando too and his is doing the same thing as mine. Must be something about the area we live in if no one elses commando is doing this. sucks!!!!!!!!
  9. Junior Droid
    DaKlaxx's Avatar
    Member #
    238331
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    15
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Casio G'zOne commando
    #8
    Quote Originally Posted by slimjimmy75 View Post
    My son in law just got a commando too and his is doing the same thing as mine. Must be something about the area we live in if no one elses commando is doing this. sucks!!!!!!!!
    Hit deni and the immediately lock the phone.( also try opening an app that requires internet ) When you unlock the phone if it pops up again then deni and completely shut the phone off. Please let mer know if this helps

    - Brought to you by
    - DaKlaxx
  10. Junior Droid
    slimjimmy75's Avatar
    Member #
    199264
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    19
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    G'zone Casio CommandoUNRooted
    #9
    /\ I did what you said and will report the results. Just curious why you think this will help? Have you tried this or had this problem? Thanks
  11. Junior Droid
    DaKlaxx's Avatar
    Member #
    238331
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    15
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Casio G'zOne commando
    #10
    Quote Originally Posted by slimjimmy75 View Post
    /\ I did what you said and will report the results. Just curious why you think this will help? Have you tried this or had this problem? Thanks
    Yes I have had the problem and tried it it works about 60% of the time. Does it work for you?

    - Brought to you by
    - DaKlaxx
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Tether? Why does the "access-control"-feature not work or is disabled
    By black68gtx in forum New Member Introductions & Site Assistance
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-26-2011, 10:11 AM
  2. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-22-2011, 04:17 PM
  3. Telus Milestone 2.1 update = "legit" root access?
    By awaken13 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-22-2010, 01:02 PM
  4. Access the "Home-Doc" app w/o a dock and w/o magnets
    By jwd45244 in forum Motorola Droid
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 12-28-2009, 11:50 PM

Search tags for this page

allow data access android
,

allow data access for this trip

,
allow data access message
,
android allow data access
,
deny data roaming access
,

global data roaming access

,
global data roaming access verizon
,
verizon allow data access
,
verizon global data roaming access
,
what is global data roaming access
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+