DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Home FC G'zOne Commando

  1. Droid Newbie
    bullheaded82's Avatar
    Member #
    215010
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Hudson, NC
    Posts
    4
    Twitter
    @bullheaded82
    Phone
    Casio G'zOne Commando
    #1

    Home FC G'zOne Commando

    I have been having problems with my home screen force closing. There isn't anything I can do about it but restart the phone. Any tips on how to fix this? Thanks. :-)

    Sent from my G'zOne Commando using DroidForums App
  2. Senior Droid
    cbreze's Avatar
    Member #
    201094
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Bend, Oregon
    Posts
    204
    Liked
    13 times
    Phone
    RazMaxx
    #2
    Quote Originally Posted by bullheaded82 View Post
    I have been having problems with my home screen force closing. There isn't anything I can do about it but restart the phone. Any tips on how to fix this? Thanks. :-)

    Sent from my G'zOne Commando using DroidForums App
    Your home screen?? The only time my home screen force closes is if it does a random reboot which has happened maybe all of three times since May. Not sure what you mean by home screen force closing. I would consider what apps or the like has been installed since it's been doing this and backtrack. My commando has never rebooted itself until the latest (so-called) update was pushed to it and I woke up with it installed already. I guess there's no choice in these matters? Still it is one of my fav phones.
  3. Droid Newbie
    bullheaded82's Avatar
    Member #
    215010
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Hudson, NC
    Posts
    4
    Twitter
    @bullheaded82
    Phone
    Casio G'zOne Commando
    #3
    This is a pic of the error message. My phone keeps doing this. It basically closes my home screen. :-/ http://t.co/0rATDkl

    Sent from my G'zOne Commando using DroidForums App
  4. Senior Droid
    cbreze's Avatar
    Member #
    201094
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Bend, Oregon
    Posts
    204
    Liked
    13 times
    Phone
    RazMaxx
    #4
    Quote Originally Posted by bullheaded82 View Post
    This is a pic of the error message. My phone keeps doing this. It basically closes my home screen. :-/ My phone keeps doing this. It basically closes my home screen... on Twitpic

    Sent from my G'zOne Commando using DroidForums App
    I've not seen that error before, but I can certainly understand how irritating it must be. If it were me, I'd return the phone, but I'd first try a wipe since they would do that for you anyway and you may save the trip to the store. If a freshly wiped device still gives you issues then returning is probably the only thing to do. If a wipe fixes it then pay close attention to what apps you have on it and reload carefully and slowly giving each a chance to reveal themselves as the culprit. Also, one more thing. Did you get the latest pushed upgrade to your commando? It's been some weeks ago that it came out. I've had a couple random reboots with it.
    Good luck with it.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Welcome to the Casio G'zOne Commando Forum
    By danDroid in forum Casio G'zOne Commando
    Replies: 121
    Last Post: 01-13-2013, 05:03 PM
  2. G'zone Commando Broken Glass
    By iamwhatichoose7 in forum New Member Introductions & Site Assistance
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 01-12-2012, 08:17 PM
  3. G'zOne Commando (Casio C771) Flashlight Help
    By Foxmann250 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-15-2011, 03:14 PM
  4. Incredible2, Droid X, D2G, or G'Zone Commando?
    By Vyvid in forum Off Topic Forum
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 05-18-2011, 12:11 PM
  5. Replies: 26
    Last Post: 05-02-2011, 10:48 PM

Search tags for this page

casio commando force close

,

casio commando replacement screen

,
casio commando screen replacement#gsc.tab
,
commando keeps closing apps
,
how to delete home screen on gzone phone
,
how to delete screens on casio commando
,
how to remove home screens on g'zone commando
,
my casio phone screen keeps flickering
,
removing home screens commando
,
what apps are already installed on a casio phone
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+