DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Just switched to Commando from Droid

  1. Droid Newbie
    JohnQ's Avatar
    Member #
    74144
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    2
    #1

    Just switched to Commando from Droid

    Hey all, I just switched from a Moto Droid to a Commando and have a question or two-

    When I wake the phone display it shows this message on the screen-
    "Roaming Indicator Off"

    How can I get rid of that?

    Also- I switched out SD cards with my old droid thinking it would transfer the apps but apparently it doesn't work that way since I can't seem to recover them?

    Thanks for any help, love this phone.
  2. Senior Droid
    cbreze's Avatar
    Member #
    201094
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Bend, Oregon
    Posts
    204
    Liked
    13 times
    Phone
    RazMaxx
    #2
    Quote Originally Posted by JohnQ View Post
    Hey all, I just switched from a Moto Droid to a Commando and have a question or two-

    When I wake the phone display it shows this message on the screen-
    "Roaming Indicator Off"

    How can I get rid of that?

    Also- I switched out SD cards with my old droid thinking it would transfer the apps but apparently it doesn't work that way since I can't seem to recover them?

    Thanks for any help, love this phone.
    I have never seen that roaming pop up before. My settings are wireless+networks > mobile networks > data enabled(checked)/ data roaming(checked)/ system select > set to auto.

    Regarding the apps on the sd card, I would have thought also that it would have carried over to the commando. I'm kind of new to android and am finding there are apps that work on certain devices and some that don't. The casio has been problematic installing certain apps and getting them to work completely. You maybe should install one by one and don't be surprised if you find some that have a new bug on the commando that wasn't on your droid.
    it is an awesome phone tho. Love the build quality as well as the rest of it. Enjoy!

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Commando VRS Droid Pro Batt life
    By Fireman78 in forum Casio G'zOne Commando
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-02-2011, 05:39 PM
  2. Incredible2, Droid X, D2G, or G'Zone Commando?
    By Vyvid in forum Off Topic Forum
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 05-18-2011, 12:11 PM
  3. For those of you to switched from moto droid to X
    By Chrisace89 in forum Droid X General Discussions
    Replies: 40
    Last Post: 08-15-2010, 05:41 PM
  4. New Droid Switched over
    By enrico74ec in forum New Member Introductions & Site Assistance
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 04-02-2010, 10:43 PM

Search tags for this page

casio commando roaming indicator
,

casio commando roaming indicator off

,
casio commando vs
,
casio commando vs incredible 2
,
casio droid commando review
,
droid 3 vs commando
,
droid commando att
,

droid commando review

,
roaming indicator off
,
roaming indicator off gzone
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+