DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Casio Commando nandroid backup?

  1. Junior Droid
    Demogorgon100's Avatar
    Member #
    207209
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    10
    Phone
    Casio Commando
    #1

    Casio Commando nandroid backup?

    I managed to root my commando, so next step is to get rid off all the crap like vcast and such off of it. I installed rom manager and proceeded to ClockworkMod but commando doesn't seem to be supported.
    Has anyone performed a nandroid backup successfully?
    Don't be shy.
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Droid
    truckrod's Avatar
    Member #
    40622
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    82
    Phone
    MOTO Bionic
    #2
    I have not found commando supported in clockwork yet .work in progress is what i have found unless they have lost interest. you can remove apps with ADB commands or use super app manager in the market
    Hacked Bionic !Rooted COMMANDO & GB D1.OC,My custom theme, Rooted 2.3.3 X
  4. Junior Droid
    Demogorgon100's Avatar
    Member #
    207209
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    10
    Phone
    Casio Commando
    #3
    Yeah, well I'm trying to do a nandroid backup, before making any other adjustments to mine. However I'm stuck since clockwork is not compatible with commando.
    I have titanium but are hesitant to start removing all crap before an actual flash of rom can be created.
  5. Droid
    truckrod's Avatar
    Member #
    40622
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    82
    Phone
    MOTO Bionic
    #4
    Yeah it is a big risk messing around with out sbf or back up. I personally dont think there will be a lot of work done to the commando. Normally buy now there would be a bunch of stuff already done
    Hacked Bionic !Rooted COMMANDO & GB D1.OC,My custom theme, Rooted 2.3.3 X
  6. Junior Droid
    Demogorgon100's Avatar
    Member #
    207209
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    10
    Phone
    Casio Commando
    #5
    Is there a way to do a backup thru your computer interface? Since once you get in to the boot screen in commando you can not proceed any further.
    So if any one knows how to do a backup without clockwork let me know.
  7. Droid
    truckrod's Avatar
    Member #
    40622
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    82
    Phone
    MOTO Bionic
    #6
    Hacked Bionic !Rooted COMMANDO & GB D1.OC,My custom theme, Rooted 2.3.3 X
  8. Junior Droid
    Demogorgon100's Avatar
    Member #
    207209
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    10
    Phone
    Casio Commando
    #7
    Yes, I did read that but I'm hopping someone has another way to get around the extensive security setup.
    Until then I ain't messing with this phone cause I already am on the second one.
  9. Droid
    ecgRN's Avatar
    Member #
    201238
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    49
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Bombproof Android
    #8
    Titanium Back-up will save everything to the SD card. Everything.....
  10. Junior Droid
    Demogorgon100's Avatar
    Member #
    207209
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    10
    Phone
    Casio Commando
    #9
    You sure it;s everything it looked like it saves apps and preferences however if I delete something crucial to the os I'm not gonna be able to revert to previous setup since I will not be able to access titanium hence the extensive security because of which you can not manually access reboot not to mention making a selection.
    So even though titanium can create a backup it will be worthless unless you have a way of using it.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Welcome to the Casio G'zOne Commando Forum
    By danDroid in forum Casio G'zOne Commando
    Replies: 121
    Last Post: 01-13-2013, 05:03 PM
  2. Htc thunderbolt vs casio commando
    By fatescruelhand in forum Casio G'zOne Commando
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 08-25-2011, 06:09 PM
  3. Casio Commando GzOne
    By bigrichard69 in forum New Member Introductions & Site Assistance
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-09-2011, 07:47 PM
  4. casio commando
    By jkstraw in forum New Member Introductions & Site Assistance
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-04-2011, 05:53 PM
  5. Casio gzone commando
    By eriscrazy in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-04-2011, 10:50 AM

Search tags for this page

casio commando backup
,

casio commando nandroid

,

casio commando rom

,

casio commando rom manager

,
clockworkmod for casio commando
,
commando nandroid backup
,

how to backup casio commando

,
nandroid backup casio commando
,

rom manager casio commando

,
rom manager for casio commando
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+