DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: trouble with superoneclick root

  1. Junior Droid
    bruce372's Avatar
    Member #
    198475
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    5
    Phone
    casio commando
    #1

    trouble with superoneclick root

    i love this new phone, but all the unwanted apps are driving me nuts and i want to do a root so i can remove them.

    i tried the superoneclick program, but all i get is waiting for device.

    ive got it in debugged mode, and i tried mass storage, synch and charge USB options but whatever i do, the root never gets past waiting for device.

    any ideas on a solution???

    thanks in advance.
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Junior Droid
    gpsjunkie's Avatar
    Member #
    197941
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    12
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #2
    Were the drivers properly loaded first?

    Turn debugging off and put the phone in media sync usb mode.

    Plug the usb in and you should see drivers being loaded. A pop up box will ask about bootstrap and that should be accepted.

    After the drivers are loaded, unplug the phone, turn usb to charge only and debugging to on.

    Plug the phone back into the computer and run super one click. It should now find the phone.

    If the wrong (generic) drivers were loaded previously, you will need to use a program like USBDeView to remove the bad entries in the usb table.
  4. Junior Droid
    bruce372's Avatar
    Member #
    198475
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    5
    Phone
    casio commando
    #3
    thanks.

    it must be a USB issue- i tried the usbdeview program, however, even when i uninstall the C771 entries they are still there in the table.
  5. Junior Droid
    bruce372's Avatar
    Member #
    198475
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    5
    Phone
    casio commando
    #4
    well, i just cant figure this one out- no matter what i do i cant get once click to see the device. i even tried on two laptops.
  6. Junior Droid
    bruce372's Avatar
    Member #
    198475
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    5
    Phone
    casio commando
    #5
    btw- i never got a pop up for bootstrap.
  7. Junior Droid
    slimjimmy75's Avatar
    Member #
    199264
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    19
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    G'zone Casio CommandoUNRooted
    #6
  8. Droid Newbie
    b75269's Avatar
    Member #
    19978
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    1
    Phone
    Verizon DROID
    #7
    I have been looking for a solution to rooting the Commando now for a while and just cannot seem to get it to go!

    I cannot find the ADB interface driver so I cannot get SuperOneClick to find and update the device. I get a "Waiting for device" message that will wait indefinitely.

    Does anyone have any pointers for this!
  9. Droid Newbie
    MrJuanDerful's Avatar
    Member #
    207524
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    NEC Casio C771 G'zOne Commando
    #8

    You're not alone. I can't do it either.

    I have ADB and FastBoot running on the PC. I get the following unexpected result (nothing) when my Casio G'zOne C771 is connected (regardless of USB mode: Mass Storage, Media Sync, or Charge Only).

    C:\Users\a>adb devices
    * daemon not running. starting it now on port 5037 *
    * daemon started successfully *
    List of devices attached


    C:\Users\a>

    C:\Users\a>fastboot devices
    C:\Users\a>

    NEC/Casio/Verizon must have disabled the standard Android features because running ADB DEVICES and FASTBOOT should list the serial number.

    Further, holding both the power and the photo button down at the same time doesn't put the Commando in fastboot mode.

    Additionally, in "Charge Only" mode the "smart" phone refuses to charge from the USB port on the PC or any charger other than the charger it came from.


    And, Vista barfs when I try to install the USB Device Drivers from Android SDK | Android Developers

    In Mass Storage mode the device shows up under Disk Drives as
    CASIO C771 Storage USB Device

    In Media Sync mode it shows up in the Device Manager under Portable Devices as C771.
    Properties show it as an MTP device.

    The only drivers that it will use (in Vista) are
    C:\Windows\system32\DRIVERS\UMDF\WpdMtpDr.dll
    C:\Windows\system32\DRIVERS\WpdUsb.sys
    C:\Windows\system32\DRIVERS\WUDFRd.sys
    C:\Windows\system32\DRIVERS\WpdConns.dll
    C:\Windows\system32\DRIVERS\WpdMtp.dll
    C:\Windows\system32\DRIVERS\WpdMtpUS.dll

    Disabling, Uninstalling and starting up in all 3-USB Connection modes doesn't seem to make a difference.

    So... I'm glad I'm not the only person experiencing this problem. Nevertheless I'd really like ADB and Super1Click to work as expected. Any knowledge and wisdom would be appreciated.
  10. Junior Droid
    gpsjunkie's Avatar
    Member #
    197941
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    12
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #9
    Use the drivers found in the Possible Root thread. Load them first and then plug in the C771.
  11. Droid Newbie
    MrJuanDerful's Avatar
    Member #
    207524
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    NEC Casio C771 G'zOne Commando
    #10

    Wink Got Em! Thanks

    A little more Googling found GPSJunkie's post at

    C771 Drivers - Android Forums

    He/she has a zip file download containing an MSI that either contains and/or references a bunch of driver files missing from the ADT/SDK needed for the C771 to use ADB --and QtADB:

    C:\Windows\system32\DRIVERS\UMDF\winusb.sys
    C:\Windows\system32\DRIVERS\WdfCoInstaller01007.dl l
    C:\Windows\system32\DRIVERS\WinUSBCoInstaller.dll
    C:\Windows\system32\DRIVERS\C771VSP.sys by DevGuru COM port 9

    As soon as I ran the MSI, SuperClickOne worked as expected. It rooted the phone and installed busybox. Sweet.


    But, now I'm wishing I never heard of ADB and QtADB...

    Somehow I deleted all the .apks in the /data/app/ directory. Doooh!
    No backups. At least those 40 +/- apps will run in memory until the battery dies --maybe? hopefully?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. SuperOneClick use to root your Fascinate.
    By Hymizzle in forum Samsung Fascinate
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-07-2011, 06:38 PM
  2. superoneclick root and custom rom
    By veggiop in forum Motorola Droid
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-28-2011, 11:30 PM
  3. Use SuperOneClick if you lost root due to OTA 2.2.1
    By dasanman69 in forum Motorola Droid
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-21-2011, 01:35 AM
  4. SuperOneClick..will it root FRG83D?
    By RenegadeX28 in forum Droid Rooted Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-16-2010, 09:54 AM
  5. Using superoneclick 1.4, advisable to root?
    By Delirious17 in forum Droid X Hacks
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-14-2010, 08:38 PM

Search tags for this page

daemon not running superoneclick
,
how to root casio commando
,
super one click daemon not running
,
super one click root waiting for device
,
superoneclick casio commando
,
superoneclick daemon not running
,
superoneclick drivers
,
superoneclick missing driver
,
superoneclick wait for device
,

superoneclick waiting for device

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+