DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17

Thread: System Update

  1. Droid
    flipsy's Avatar
    Member #
    24463
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    57
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #1

    System Update

    So I just installed this ROM yesterday and it was working just fine. When I woke up this morning, I noticed my phone was prompting me to update my Android system. How do I get rid of this notification?
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Master Droid
    ClumsyNinja21's Avatar
    Member #
    78162
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    743
    Liked
    5 times
    Twitter
    @clumsyninja21
    Phone
    Droid, DX, DX2, D3, Charge
    DroidForums.net Developer
    Premium Member
    #2
    R u using bb4?? BB5 is based on frg22d so your system wouldn't search for updates. What you're saying happened a lot on bb4 and Pete posted a fix on his website.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  4. Droid
    flipsy's Avatar
    Member #
    24463
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    57
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #3
    I'm using BB5
  5. Master Droid
    ClumsyNinja21's Avatar
    Member #
    78162
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    743
    Liked
    5 times
    Twitter
    @clumsyninja21
    Phone
    Droid, DX, DX2, D3, Charge
    DroidForums.net Developer
    Premium Member
    #4
    Let me do a little digging. This is the first time I have ever heard of it happening on bb5.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  6. Droid
    flipsy's Avatar
    Member #
    24463
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    57
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #5
    Hmmm. Once I updated to FRG01B, I installed Simply Stunning. I have been using SS until yesterday when I decided to install BBv5
  7. Master Droid
    ClumsyNinja21's Avatar
    Member #
    78162
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    743
    Liked
    5 times
    Twitter
    @clumsyninja21
    Phone
    Droid, DX, DX2, D3, Charge
    DroidForums.net Developer
    Premium Member
    #6
    Please don't take offense with what I'm about to ask...
    Did u follow the install instructions exactly? U wiped data and cache, you let the phone boot up, u didn't touch the phone at all until after it reboot itself? The system stayed on frg01b. It didn't wipe. The phone basically themed bb5 instead of loading the rom. What does it say under attempt info? Does it say frg22d?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  8. Droid
    flipsy's Avatar
    Member #
    24463
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    57
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #7
    yes i let followed instructions exactly. and it says bugless beast v0.5
  9. Master Droid
    ClumsyNinja21's Avatar
    Member #
    78162
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    743
    Liked
    5 times
    Twitter
    @clumsyninja21
    Phone
    Droid, DX, DX2, D3, Charge
    DroidForums.net Developer
    Premium Member
    #8
    Ok. Hang tight a minute.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  10. Master Droid
    ClumsyNinja21's Avatar
    Member #
    78162
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    743
    Liked
    5 times
    Twitter
    @clumsyninja21
    Phone
    Droid, DX, DX2, D3, Charge
    DroidForums.net Developer
    Premium Member
    #9
    I'm getting the same answer from a lot of friends and a dev. They say wipe and reinstall. However I know u r trying to avoid that so I sent a gtalk to Pete to see if he has an idea. In the meantime, run backup tool and backup system and apps in case u have to wipe. At least then u will restore everything exactly as it is now so its not a big pain at all.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  11. Droid
    flipsy's Avatar
    Member #
    24463
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    57
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #10
    alright will do. thanks for your help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. system update fail on OTA 2.2 update
    By TexasHookem8 in forum Droid X General Discussions
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 09-23-2010, 09:42 AM
  2. System update, again, and again!?
    By amajamar in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-16-2010, 06:29 AM
  3. Says system update available?
    By sd.norm in forum Android Roms
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-05-2010, 11:08 PM
  4. Asking to Update System
    By bump47 in forum Bugless
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 09-01-2010, 11:16 AM
  5. system update available
    By sirnewbz in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-20-2010, 04:04 PM

Search tags for this page

droid x systemupdater.apk
,
get rid of system update droid
,
how do i do a system update on my droid
,
how to rename systemupdater on thunderbolt
,
motorola droid systemupdater.apk
,

motorola m1 update

,
rename systemupdater.apk android
,
system up date for motorolla m1
,
systemupdater apk
,

systemupdater.apk

,
systemupdater.apk moto droid
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+