DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 28

Thread: superuser permissions unresponsive

  1. Junior Droid
    amotamatapia's Avatar
    Member #
    16316
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    28
    Phone
    DROID
    #1

    superuser permissions unresponsive

    Hi,

    I am running BB V0.4. Earlier I was installing a theme through clockwork. The theme.zip was successfully installed, but I then accidentally applied "update.zip" from the menu that was there. I then noticed anything requiring superuser permissions to become unresponsive...such as ROM manager and the superuser permission application itself.

    My question is, when the next version of BB comes out, should I still be able to install the ROM and the superuser permissions be fixed? Or is there a way this needs to be fixed? If it will work itself out then I wont worry. I originally rooted using the first droidmod updater (which I think was 2.0.1?).

    Thanks
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Droid
    orizzle's Avatar
    Member #
    30165
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    39
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #2
    just reinstall bb
  4. Senior Droid
    Apollo's Avatar
    Member #
    85027
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    147
    Phone
    Droid x2
    #3
    Yup, I second that. Backup with titanium and reflash BB.
  5. Droid
    cczer91's Avatar
    Member #
    73816
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    south carolina
    Posts
    43
    Phone
    Motorola Droid, Running UD 1.0
    #4
    i got the same problem. i downloaded bb v0.4 and installed the FRF84B ZIP ROM that needed to be there. Now i cant access superuser permissions. it just force closes. and along with when i try to manage and restore backup in ROM manager. Pleaseee somebody help!!!
  6. Super Moderator/RS
    mwhartman's Avatar
    Member #
    27806
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    South FL
    Posts
    10,730
    Liked
    40 times
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    Premium Member
    #5
    OP, it appears your issues began due to an incorrect install. Boot into recovery and restore a good backup.

    cczer91, your problem began after a successful install. If I'm reading correctly now you can not use RM to restore. Can you boot into recovery and restore?

    Mike
  7. Droid
    cczer91's Avatar
    Member #
    73816
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    south carolina
    Posts
    43
    Phone
    Motorola Droid, Running UD 1.0
    #6
    yes mike, that is correct.
    i can boot into recovery with the power off, power on with holding the X method. and its in clockworkMod recovery FYI... thanks for the reply
  8. Super Moderator/RS
    mwhartman's Avatar
    Member #
    27806
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    South FL
    Posts
    10,730
    Liked
    40 times
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    Premium Member
    #7
    Once in recovery can you restore a backup?
  9. Droid
    cczer91's Avatar
    Member #
    73816
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    south carolina
    Posts
    43
    Phone
    Motorola Droid, Running UD 1.0
    #8
    there is no option to. just..
    -reboot system now
    -apply sdcard:update.zip
    -wipe data/factory reset
    -wipe cache partition
    -install zip from sdcard
    -nandroid
    -partitions menu
    -advanced

    ???? im totaly frekin
  10. Super Moderator/RS
    mwhartman's Avatar
    Member #
    27806
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    South FL
    Posts
    10,730
    Liked
    40 times
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    Premium Member
    #9
    Understand. Try this, download BB to your computer. Mount your phone and put the update.zip on your SD card. Boot into recovery and use the 5th option (install from SD card)

    Mike
  11. Droid
    cczer91's Avatar
    Member #
    73816
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    south carolina
    Posts
    43
    Phone
    Motorola Droid, Running UD 1.0
    #10
    Is the FRF84B ZIP ROM BB 0.4? if so, i already have it on my computer. How do i put the update.zip on my sd card? and where is it? do i have it?? (bare with me please. im trying my best)
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Ran root, but no Superuser Permissions App
    By Gadgetmom6 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 05-03-2010, 09:12 AM
  2. Still have superuser permissions after manual update to 2.1
    By angryGTS in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-01-2010, 07:18 PM
  3. Superuser Permissions
    By doktabl4ck in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-20-2010, 12:34 PM
  4. su commands and superuser permissions
    By jdx in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-01-2010, 11:25 AM
  5. How do you get superuser permissions off??
    By thathxckid in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-05-2010, 07:39 PM

Search tags for this page

clockworkmod superuser

,

how to give superuser permission

,
how to give superuser superuser permissions
,
how to giving superuser permission to applications
,

how to reset permissions android

,

how to use superuser permissions app

,

manually grant superuser permissions

,

restoring superuser permissions

,

superuser permissions incredible

,

superuser unresponsive

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+