DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: New Baseband Question

  1. Droid
    Samiam564's Avatar
    Member #
    85683
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    54
    Phone
    Droid
    #1

    New Baseband Question

    I just installed the baseband C_01.43.01P And everything went ok ( re-activating it was a bit of a scare) But I guess that was the 228 option 1... but should I go back in and do option 2 as well? Will that even do anything for me?

    Sorry if its a noob post but I can't seem to find a good answer...


    Thanks in advance,
    Sam!
  2. Master Droid
    droidman101's Avatar
    Member #
    40871
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    711
    Phone
    DROID
    #2
    Quote Originally Posted by Samiam564 View Post
    I just installed the baseband C_01.43.01P And everything went ok ( re-activating it was a bit of a scare) But I guess that was the 228 option 1... but should I go back in and do option 2 as well? Will that even do anything for me?

    Sorry if its a noob post but I can't seem to find a good answer...


    Thanks in advance,
    Sam!
    nope, thats it
  3. Master Droid
    lumpysherman's Avatar
    Member #
    9782
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    329
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    GNex
    #3
    I did *22899 which does both 1 & 2. If it works wouldn't worry about it.
    YMB

    GNex
    Bugless Beast JB
  4. Droid
    Samiam564's Avatar
    Member #
    85683
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    54
    Phone
    Droid
    #4
    Good deal, thanks everyone!
  5. Master Droid
    BuglessFan's Avatar
    Member #
    87422
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    427
    Phone
    Droid A855 LFY1.5 slayher 1250
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by lumpysherman View Post
    I did *22899 which does both 1 & 2. If it works wouldn't worry about it.
    1 activates and updates PRL (Preferred Roaming List)
    2 updates PRL only

    Adding 99 only skips the voice prompts, and is intended for broadband cards. So 99 does nothing that 1 doesn't do. Some worry worts think that using the 99 runs the risk of one day being specialized and skipping important steps for a regular phone, and some swear by the 4.3 seconds it takes to listen and hit 2 being a life saver, but it's really all the same. The PRL only updates a few times a year, but some people love calling *228 more than once a month :shrug:

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Baseband Question
    By Official_n00b in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-19-2010, 04:27 PM
  2. BB .4 and Baseband Question
    By maslan in forum Bugless
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-14-2010, 12:13 PM
  3. Baseband question...
    By NattyBee in forum ChevyNo1
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 06-18-2010, 06:12 PM
  4. baseband update question
    By soccer568 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 06-06-2010, 08:09 PM

Search tags for this page

sapphire 1.0 baseband

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+