DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Failure to switch ClockworkMod recovery??

  1. Junior Droid
    kicoi's Avatar
    Member #
    87121
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    8
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #1

    Failure to switch ClockworkMod recovery??

    The problem is I've got a problem that could not switch ClockworkMod thru Rom manager when Sp Recovery was set by default. It just went on Bb v0.4 rom, I have never met before. any suggestions?thanks in advance.Additionally, the current kernel is chevy LV0.8ghz and Indigo glass by theme.
  2. Junior Droid
    kicoi's Avatar
    Member #
    87121
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    8
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #2
    pls feel free to help me 1 hand.anyone??
  3. Premium Member
    wricks's Avatar
    Member #
    65438
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Burlington, NC
    Posts
    374
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    OG Droid, Charge, Bionic, S4
    Premium Member
    #3
    Do 1 of the following:

    Flash SPRcovery then Clockwork or
    Reflash Clockwork a few times.
  4. Junior Droid
    kicoi's Avatar
    Member #
    87121
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    8
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #4
    Quote Originally Posted by wricks View Post
    Do 1 of the following:

    Flash SPRcovery then Clockwork or
    Reflash Clockwork a few times.
    thanks your guides despite of unsuccessful ways for me. although it's already been switched to CWM on RM, it freezed on boot's startup awhile and automatically rebooted then. so far i only have Sp for my option, it makes me uncomfortable in some mandatory cases no renamed to update.
  5. Droid Sensei
    BayouFlyFisher's Avatar
    Member #
    14195
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Posts
    4,969
    Liked
    86 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Note 2
    #5
    Reflash Clockwork until it loads quickly. I've had this problem and I've had to reflash Clockwork 4-5 times in a row before it loaded quickly. For my droid, I have to get the "Installation Successful" notice within 20-30 seconds for the installation to really have been successful.

    Others have had success by installing an earlier version of Clockwork. They are available in as an option near the bottom of the screen.
    Baton Rouge, LA
  6. Junior Droid
    kicoi's Avatar
    Member #
    87121
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    8
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #6
    Quote Originally Posted by BayouFlyFisher View Post
    Reflash Clockwork until it loads quickly. I've had this problem and I've had to reflash Clockwork 4-5 times in a row before it loaded quickly. For my droid, I have to get the "Installation Successful" notice within 20-30 seconds for the installation to really have been successful.

    Others have had success by installing an earlier version of Clockwork. They are available in as an option near the bottom of the screen.
    Highly appreciate your helps. I've been successful. Thanks so much.
  7. Master Droid
    sandfreak's Avatar
    Member #
    50189
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Washington Coast
    Posts
    533
    Liked
    1 times
    Twitter
    @sandfreak450
    Phone
    GNex
    #7
    i'm not sure if this is the same problem or not but it looked like a similar one.

    in rom manager i keep getting error messages when i try to back up bugless beast.

    i've never had this problem before, all other backups have been swift.

    i've tried flashing sprecovery and then back to clockwork...i've also tried flashing a few older clockworks. not sure if i should continue and hope for success or if somebody knows a solution.

    any ideas?
  8. Junior Droid
    kicoi's Avatar
    Member #
    87121
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    8
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #8
    Quote Originally Posted by sandfreak View Post
    i'm not sure if this is the same problem or not but it looked like a similar one.

    in rom manager i keep getting error messages when i try to back up bugless beast.

    i've never had this problem before, all other backups have been swift.

    i've tried flashing sprecovery and then back to clockwork...i've also tried flashing a few older clockworks. not sure if i should continue and hope for success or if somebody knows a solution.

    any ideas?
    which of recovery u've got this bug.as per above to-dos,try to reflash until successfully.perhaps it takes a few times.be patient!
  9. Premium Member
    wricks's Avatar
    Member #
    65438
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Burlington, NC
    Posts
    374
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    OG Droid, Charge, Bionic, S4
    Premium Member
    #9
    ROM Manager seems to be having some issues lately. I haven't been able to determine if it is with BB or FroYo or within the app itself. Anyway, the advice that BayouFlyFisher gave above seems to work for the time being.
  10. Premium Member
    hookbill's Avatar
    Member #
    10332
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    N.E. Ohio
    Posts
    19,575
    Liked
    17 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    Premium Member
    #10
    Quote Originally Posted by wricks View Post
    ROM Manager seems to be having some issues lately. I haven't been able to determine if it is with BB or FroYo or within the app itself. Anyway, the advice that BayouFlyFisher gave above seems to work for the time being.
    I would abandon the thought of using ROM manager and load your ROMs the old fashioned way. There are just too many people with issues with ROM manager.
    Please be respectful. Respect is #1 here at DF Please read our Guidelines of Conduct
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Stuck in ClockworkMod Recovery
    By hydrolex99 in forum Rescue Squad Help
    Replies: 200
    Last Post: 02-07-2012, 02:35 AM
  2. clockworkmod recovery
    By Floridroid in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-08-2011, 05:53 PM
  3. Clockworkmod Recovery issue...
    By erikfig in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-23-2010, 09:30 PM
  4. ClockWorkMod Recovery and SPRecovery! Keep Up!
    By tjrocks91 in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-22-2010, 08:00 PM
  5. Clockworkmod Recovery
    By 10ACTony in forum Rescue Squad Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-06-2010, 07:59 PM

Search tags for this page

clockwork mod recovery hangs
,
clockworkmod hang
,

clockworkmod hangs

,
clockworkmod hangs on recovery
,

clockworkmod recovery fail

,

clockworkmod recovery fails

,
clockworkmod recovery freezes
,
clockworkmod recovery hang
,

clockworkmod recovery hangs

,

clockworkmod recovery hangs on boot

,
how to change recovery clockwork
,

switch to recovery 3e

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+