DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 28

Thread: The "new" Swype beta is worse

  1. Droid
    orizzle's Avatar
    Member #
    30165
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    39
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #1

    The "new" Swype beta is worse

    Has anyone noticed this? After I updated my phone last month or so to the latest Swype Beta v1.56.30.7625.t100, I have noticed it's been guessing wrong on a lot of words I've been entering. It used to be just about dead on, and now a lot of the time I get results that aren't even words or are words that I've used maybe twice in my life. Anyone else getting the same? I hope the final version is not like this, they had a great product but it's going downhill from here.
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Beta Team
    GirLuvsDroid's Avatar
    Member #
    38863
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Wilmington, DE
    Posts
    1,551
    Liked
    5 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #2
    That hasn't been my experience at all. For me, the newest version of the Beta is performing better than ever.
    Verizon Galaxy Nexus
    CodenameAndroid/Leankernel
    ASUS Transformer Prime
    Rooted/unlocked and overclocked
  4. Super Moderator
    jntdroid's Avatar
    Member #
    6110
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    TX
    Posts
    6,438
    Liked
    808 times
    Phone
    Verizon S4
    Premium Member
    #3
    I have noticed this as well, and going from the exact same versions you said. I still love it, but I have to correct it quite a bit more often now than I did before.
    "...life is 10% what happens to me and 90% how I react to it."

    Guidelines of Conduct
    The only dumb question is the one not asked.
  5. Senior Droid
    maxnicks's Avatar
    Member #
    82013
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    142
    Phone
    HTC Thunderbolt
    #4
    It seems fine on my MotoDroid 1.
  6. Master Droid
    J*Bishop's Avatar
    Member #
    30461
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    540
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Droid
    #5
    i noticed it.
  7. ski
    ski is offline
    Junior Droid
    ski's Avatar
    Member #
    73727
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    11
    Phone
    droid 1
    #6
    I feel as though I am having to correct words more often as well, especially with the double letters it seems
  8. Senior Droid
    peterpressure's Avatar
    Member #
    18045
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    247
    Phone
    Droid
    #7
    Quote Originally Posted by ski View Post
    I feel as though I am having to correct words more often as well, especially with the double letters it seems
    Yes it does seem marginally worse. Not by much though, still awesome.
  9. Droid Ninja
    wingdo's Avatar
    Member #
    38467
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    1,037
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    #8
    Has anyone tried clearing out the custom dictionary of unused / misspelled words?

    Galaxy S4: Stock 4.2.2
    Transformer Infinity TF700: Rooted / CromiX 4.5 (4.2.1)

    D1 -> POS ThunderBolt -> Bionic -> RAZR MAXX -> Galaxy S4
  10. Droid
    orizzle's Avatar
    Member #
    30165
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    39
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #9
    I've cleared the dictionary and have wiped my phone clean and still no improvements. My biggest gripe is with the double letters and "want" vs. "wasn't" - the old version did not add apostrophes if you didn't swipe over the apostrophe key, but this one seems to add them at will. Pretty annoying and it's slowing me down a lot.
  11. Senior Droid
    peterpressure's Avatar
    Member #
    18045
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    247
    Phone
    Droid
    #10
    Try playing with the settings in options. A lot of settings about speed and accuracy and such.
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Swype MotoDroid "wrong version" problems are solved here!
    By amajamar in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 47
    Last Post: 04-17-2010, 11:03 PM
  2. SWYPE INSTALLATION HELP "the easy way" All ROMs
    By mudpro69 in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-07-2010, 02:53 PM
  3. Replies: 30
    Last Post: 03-07-2010, 02:30 PM

Search tags for this page

most current swype
,
number lastest version of swype
,
swpye for thunderbolt
,
swpye on thunderbolt
,
swype 3.0 beta worse
,
swype beta 3.0 lastest version
,
swype beta add words
,
swype beta not adding words
,
swype beta worse
,
swype droid bbb period
,
swype got worse
,
swype new worse
,

swype not adding words

,
swype v1.56.30.7625.t100 not swyping
,

swype worse

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+