DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Baseband Speed Issues C_01.43.01P Update BB .4

  1. Junior Droid
    Toph's Avatar
    Member #
    45779
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    16
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    #1

    Baseband Speed Issues C_01.43.01P Update BB .4

    UPDATE
    Did some testing from Southern California. Out of the 3 major basebands available, C_01.3e.01P is the clear winner averaging about 600k down and 680k up. It also has by far the most stable 3g. See pics below





    Detailed Results (k down/k up)

    C_01.3E.01P- 663/667, 582/689

    C_01.41.00R- 192/51, 101/92, 54/71
    C_01.43.01P - 132/507, 131/87, 124/23


    Hey all, just wanted to start a new thread on this, as I saw some other people having the same issues scattered around.
    Basically after my update from whatever the 'stock baseband' was (i buckled on not noting before the upgrade), I saw my 3G data speed drop from about 600k down/ 300k up to like 300 down/100 up. I also notice that while my '1x' bars of service are now through the roof, I do not have 3g nearly as much.

    To verify I hadn't done something really dumb on my first attempt, I wiped data, applied the 01.40 update then reapplied the C_01.43.01P update and have had the same results.

    Any advice on correcting this? Has anyone else been having similar issues?

    I am running bb .4 with sprecovery and clockworkmod @800mhz with SetCPU

    Thanks!
    Last edited by Toph; 07-10-2010 at 04:34 PM. Reason: Updated Results
  2. Senior Droid
    ndhill1976's Avatar
    Member #
    30313
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    171
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #2
    I also had worse 3g coverage with the new baseband and switched back. I am sure that it helped, or didn't hurt most people, but it would depend on what towers you are using, I guess.
  3. Junior Droid
    Toph's Avatar
    Member #
    45779
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    16
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    #3
    Weird that it would do that though... what is the baseband you switched back to? Have a link for it?
  4. lte
    lte is offline
    Junior Droid
    lte's Avatar
    Member #
    79544
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    16
    Phone
    Moto A855 & TBolt soon I Hope!
    #4
  5. Junior Droid
    Toph's Avatar
    Member #
    45779
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    16
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    #5
    Trying now.... will report back.
  6. Junior Droid
    Toph's Avatar
    Member #
    45779
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    16
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    #6

    Still Spotty 3g where it used to be gold.

    Quote Originally Posted by lte View Post
    To note, quote/post above references baseband C_01.41.00R

    Updated about an hour ago and 3g is still very spotty. Goes from 5 bars of 3G to none, back to 1x while i have it sitting there. I'll give it the rest of the night to do its thing, then see if i can find my 'original' vzw released baseband to test against.

    Think vzw is going to cut me off on the activations? I think I've done about 20 in the past week.

    I'll post my speedtest results for all 3 of these basebands tomorrow once I have decided to either stick with this one or revert back.
  7. Droid Ninja
    Larry_ThaGr81's Avatar
    Member #
    55936
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Hesperia
    Posts
    1,031
    Liked
    1 times
    Twitter
    Larry_ThaGr81
    Phone
    rooted Droid 1 & Thunderbolt
    #7

    These basebands aren't for everyone (location location location)

    I'm located in southern california and have also experience 3g issues with baseband C_01.43.01P, more specifically no 3g at all. Anytime they release a new baseband I at least try it out, but always end up coming back to the original baseband C_01.3e.01p, as it has provided the best reception and speed.
  8. Droid
    snot's Avatar
    Member #
    99104
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Orange County, CA
    Posts
    44
    Phone
    DX Liberty v1.5
    #8
    I don't know if it is something different with Pete's new release of C_01.43.01P or my phone running Sapphire 1.0 FRG01B, but I am also located in Southern California and am noticing slightly better signal and faster dl speeds. Upgraded from C_01.3E.01P
  9. Senior Droid
    dparm's Avatar
    Member #
    67440
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    136
    Phone
    Droid
    #9
    The "leaked" baseband update was a Verizon dev build. OTA baseband update was far better. Even though the version numbers are the same, the checksums are not....hence the basebands are different.
  10. Master Droid
    thatguychuck's Avatar
    Member #
    163
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    SD
    Posts
    433
    Phone
    A955
    #10
    Curious, did you by chance check for the "time without signal 50%" bug when getting these numbers?

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. [BASEBAND] C_01.43.01P (No Prerequisite Required!)
    By peteralfonso in forum Bugless
    Replies: 362
    Last Post: 05-31-2011, 02:56 PM
  2. Baseband C_01.3E.03P
    By GoGators in forum Koush
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-08-2010, 01:05 PM
  3. Problems with Bugless Beast v0.1 Froyo and C_01.43.01P baseband
    By rockinyp in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 06-13-2010, 07:22 PM
  4. New Baseband C_01.41.00R update in leaked froyo build!!
    By winner00 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 06-07-2010, 12:43 AM
  5. There is an update.zip for .01p baseband!!
    By beastlittle in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-16-2010, 08:36 PM

Search tags for this page

a855 c 01.43.01p baseband
,

alltel baseband radio

,

baseband speed

,
baseband speed issues
,
c 01.41.00r baseband speed on froyo
,

c 01.43.01p

,
c.01.41.00r a855
,

how to upgrade baseband on droid a855

,

speed of baseband

,
what is baseband speed
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+