DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: How to have SILENT mode and a VIBRATE mode

  1. Junior Droid
    guod's Avatar
    Member #
    79212
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    12
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #1

    How to have SILENT mode and a VIBRATE mode

    I am having some problems getting a silent mode and a vibrate mode to work with BB .2.1. I use my volume rocker to go all the way down and it gets vibrate mode. If I go one setting up from vibrate, it goes to the softest loud mode. If I go to the sound menu and select Vibrate---Never, then a SILENT mode will appear. Then I use the volume rocker to go down and it goes from the loud mode, to a silent mode. There is no vibrate mode. In 2.0 and 2.1, it goes Loud, Vibrate, Silent. Is there any way to have this happen in BB 2.2??
  2. Droid Ninja
    Se7enLC's Avatar
    Member #
    5148
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    1,263
    Liked
    6 times
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy Nexus
    #2
    Quote Originally Posted by guod View Post
    I am having some problems getting a silent mode and a vibrate mode to work with BB .2.1. I use my volume rocker to go all the way down and it gets vibrate mode. If I go one setting up from vibrate, it goes to the softest loud mode. If I go to the sound menu and select Vibrate---Never, then a SILENT mode will appear. Then I use the volume rocker to go down and it goes from the loud mode, to a silent mode. There is no vibrate mode. In 2.0 and 2.1, it goes Loud, Vibrate, Silent. Is there any way to have this happen in BB 2.2??
    That's a change with all versions of Froyo, not just BB. There's no hack yet to bring it back, but you can get widgets that will give you access to a silent or vibrate mode directly as a workaround.
    Cool CM Tricks
    custom_backup_list.txt - make a list of files in /system that will survive a nightly install (ringtones, notifications, system apps, wallpapers, whatever)
    in Terminal Emulator, set this as your shell command: "/system/xbin/su -c /system/xbin/bash". You get all the features of bash, root access, and you can still use the initial command field for whatever you want (default is adding /data/local/bin to your path)
  3. Senior Droid
    RobStemen's Avatar
    Member #
    21868
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    179
    Phone
    HTC Droid Incredible
    #3

    Thumbs up

    This is a feature of Froyo. Just go to the market and search Beautiful Widgets. The free or paid one will do. Download it, then throw the silent widget on a home page (it's 1x1). Then touch it and it's full silent. Then if you volume rocker all the way down, you can have a vibrate mode.
    -----------------------------------
    Rom: OMFGB 1.3.1 (10-06 nightly)
    Recovery: ClockworkMod 5.0.2.0
    Theme: Synergy
    Launcher: Go Launcher EX
    Twitter: http://twitter.com/RobStemen
    -----------------------------------

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. 2.2: No more separate Silent Mode and Vibrate Mode?
    By ohioDroid in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-17-2010, 06:12 PM
  2. When I put phone in vibrate mode, it goes into silent mode.
    By warrenianbarr in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-17-2010, 12:24 PM
  3. Droid goes into Vibrate/Silent Mode
    By hinky in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 02-25-2010, 12:09 AM
  4. Silent mode isnt silent?
    By Bob Dammit in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 01-22-2010, 11:42 AM
  5. Profile for Vibrate in Silent mode?
    By mapexvenus in forum Motorola Droid
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-01-2009, 12:11 PM

Search tags for this page

2.3.6 vibrate and silent modes separate
,
android 2.1 vibrate on silent
,

android 2.2 silent mode

,
customise silent profile android 2.1
,
go lainchwe vibrate problems
,
go launcher vibrate silent
,
how to have silent mode and vibrate mode
,
how to have vibrate only and silence profiles on android
,
shortcub for vibrate on htc android
,
shortcut vibrate mode droid
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+