DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Why won't my market apps sync on first boot?

  1. Junior Droid
    Versatile's Avatar
    Member #
    9200
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    14
    Phone
    Droid
    #1

    Why won't my market apps sync on first boot?

    I'm not sure what the deal is, but for some reason when I installed BB .2 (coming from that second stock version of Froyo that was leaked), my apps didn't sync up with the Market like they did when I first installed Froyo. That was incredibly convenient for me, having the market automatically download and install like 60 apps without me lifting a finger. Is there any way I can get it to do that again? I've tried logging into my Google account and hitting sync, but that only got me my contacts, etc.
  2. Junior Droid
    coreteck's Avatar
    Member #
    19684
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    10
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #2
    Get 2.2 apps to show in market?

    flash bgill55's market fix and wait about 15-30 minutes and they should appear
  3. Junior Droid
    Versatile's Avatar
    Member #
    9200
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    14
    Phone
    Droid
    #3
    Alright, I downloaded and ran it through ROM Manager. I'll give it some time and see what happens. Right now, it doesn't look like anything changed, but we'll see.
  4. Soulless Droid
    zerosouls's Avatar
    Member #
    67853
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Menzoberranzan
    Posts
    1,100
    Twitter
    zerosouls
    Phone
    Razr
    Premium Member
    #4
    I'll be interested if this works, i really don't care if apps2sd has conflicts with the market sync cause this will all change easily in the future... I think the dev's are digging themselves some graves for us users with this froyo leak.
    Feel like a geek?: http://gplus.to/GeekPlus
  5. Junior Droid
    Versatile's Avatar
    Member #
    9200
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    14
    Phone
    Droid
    #5
    Hmm... Nothing so still. Is there something extra I was supposed to do, Core? I rebooted, flipped the sync switch a couple of times, and downloaded an app to try and get it started, but nothing's happened. Am I doing something wrong?
  6. Soulless Droid
    zerosouls's Avatar
    Member #
    67853
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Menzoberranzan
    Posts
    1,100
    Twitter
    zerosouls
    Phone
    Razr
    Premium Member
    #6
    Nah you're screwed, did you try what was mentioned in the 2nd post?
    Feel like a geek?: http://gplus.to/GeekPlus
  7. Junior Droid
    Versatile's Avatar
    Member #
    9200
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    14
    Phone
    Droid
    #7
    Yep. Nothing happened. Left it alone, did what I said up there, nothing. I'm just gonna flash back to my previous recovery till this is fixed I guess. I'm too lazy to individually re-install everything again.
  8. Junior Droid
    coreteck's Avatar
    Member #
    19684
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    10
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #8
    one more thing to try is after flashing go into settting, appications, find market and clear data/cache. then wait another 10-20 minutes and see if they appear. if that dont work after clearing market cache/data flash bgill one more time and see if that does the trick. it can be alil quirky
  9. Senior Droid
    anrichardson's Avatar
    Member #
    56111
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    178
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #9
    I think it has more to do with apps installing straight to your sdcard. So trying going to manage applications, sdcard tab, then move to phone, THEN wait a few minutes then you'll see them in the app draw.
  10. Master Droid
    razorseal's Avatar
    Member #
    61070
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    303
    Phone
    Droid
    #10
    better yet, install 0.1 let it sync... then update to 0.2 without wipe... they'll be there
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Market apps (stock market)?
    By LMac8806 in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-24-2012, 10:09 AM
  2. AppBrain Market Sync
    By ArchAngel in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-28-2010, 06:48 PM
  3. Gmail required for Market + Sync?
    By bheller in forum New Member Introductions & Site Assistance
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-05-2010, 10:13 PM
  4. Apps in the Market only?
    By HarleyDad09 in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-23-2009, 11:10 PM
  5. Apps only in the market?
    By T6D16C84 in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-07-2009, 02:58 PM

Search tags for this page

android market apps not syncing
,
android market dont sync apps
,
android market won't sync apps
,
android market wont sync apps
,
androidmarket won'tsync
,
droid 3 sync apps
,
force market sync apps
,
market sync apps
,

sync market apps

,
why won't my apps sync to new android phone
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+