DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Is this a BB problem?

  1. Droid Ninja
    Diordna's Avatar
    Member #
    22567
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Cape Coral - FLORIDA
    Posts
    1,342
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    DROID - rooted
    #1

    Is this a BB problem?

    Ok, so out of no where my contacts and everything disappeared. I got them back but ONLY the ones I manually typed in before. all the Facebook contacts I synced in are gone, but no big deal I can re-sych.. nope!
    I go into the contacts, push menu and when I push "Accounts" my phone just reboots right then and there. Doesn't reboot to the M logo either, reboots straight to the bot animation.

    Does this happen to anyone else?
    Help
    Ultimate Droid
    Need help rooting or putting on a custom ROM? PM me!!!

    Thanks for allowing me to be the second member ever for the Spotlight of the Week in the Rescue Squad section!!



  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Droid Ninja
    hookerdj's Avatar
    Member #
    49593
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    pittsburgh
    Posts
    1,815
    Liked
    7 times
    Phone
    moto droid
    #2
    how about open up facebook book logout log back in and then hit the top button sync all?

    Quote Originally Posted by Diordna View Post
    Ok, so out of no where my contacts and everything disappeared. I got them back but ONLY the ones I manually typed in before. all the Facebook contacts I synced in are gone, but no big deal I can re-sych.. nope!
    I go into the contacts, push menu and when I push "Accounts" my phone just reboots right then and there. Doesn't reboot to the M logo either, reboots straight to the bot animation.

    Does this happen to anyone else?
    Help
  4. Rescue Squad
    Tallica's Avatar
    Member #
    48266
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Middleboro, MA
    Posts
    3,259
    Liked
    6 times
    Twitter
    Tallica21
    Phone
    GSIII-Rooted
    Premium Member
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by Diordna View Post
    Ok, so out of no where my contacts and everything disappeared. I got them back but ONLY the ones I manually typed in before. all the Facebook contacts I synced in are gone, but no big deal I can re-sych.. nope!
    I go into the contacts, push menu and when I push "Accounts" my phone just reboots right then and there. Doesn't reboot to the M logo either, reboots straight to the bot animation.

    Does this happen to anyone else?
    Help
    Heard something about when going into accouns and sync causing reboots.
    Think it even happened to me once can't remember the fix but I think it was something easy. Google it.

    try:

    http://www.droidforums.net/forum/tec...ta-reboot.html

    I think this is it, Uninstall Facebook then reinstall
  5. Droid Ninja
    Diordna's Avatar
    Member #
    22567
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Cape Coral - FLORIDA
    Posts
    1,342
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    DROID - rooted
    #4
    But it's not anything to do with FB, it's just pushing the Accounts button causes the reboot. I don't even get to see the options in Accounts. it's like the Accounts button is really a "Reboot" button named differently lol

    But I have the sych button on in the power control widget. But I don't think it's enough for anything.
    Ultimate Droid
    Need help rooting or putting on a custom ROM? PM me!!!

    Thanks for allowing me to be the second member ever for the Spotlight of the Week in the Rescue Squad section!!



  6. Rescue Squad
    Tallica's Avatar
    Member #
    48266
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Middleboro, MA
    Posts
    3,259
    Liked
    6 times
    Twitter
    Tallica21
    Phone
    GSIII-Rooted
    Premium Member
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by Diordna View Post
    But it's not anything to do with FB, it's just pushing the Accounts button causes the reboot. I don't even get to see the options in Accounts. it's like the Accounts button is really a "Reboot" button named differently lol

    But I have the sych button on in the power control widget. But I don't think it's enough for anything.
    Did you try uninstalling FB?
  7. Master Droid
    Phxphenom's Avatar
    Member #
    67765
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    287
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #6
    Well the only recent change you made was to switch over to the Chevy 1.2ghz LV kernel.....Perhaps that is causing some problems....Try restoring your prior setup and see what happens....
    Marc F. (Scottsdale, Az)
    Bugless Beast V0.5 (Froyo)
    Slayher 1.1ghz ULV kernal
    ClockworkMod Recovery
    LauncherPro

    Follow me at http://www.twitter.com/Phxphenom
  8. Droid Ninja
    Diordna's Avatar
    Member #
    22567
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Cape Coral - FLORIDA
    Posts
    1,342
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    DROID - rooted
    #7
    Quote Originally Posted by tallica View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Diordna View Post
    But it's not anything to do with FB, it's just pushing the Accounts button causes the reboot. I don't even get to see the options in Accounts. it's like the Accounts button is really a "Reboot" button named differently lol

    But I have the sych button on in the power control widget. But I don't think it's enough for anything.
    Did you try uninstalling FB?
    How?

    Even if FB was gone, the account button still reboots me. Idk what it is, the ROM itself I'm guessing?
    Ultimate Droid
    Need help rooting or putting on a custom ROM? PM me!!!

    Thanks for allowing me to be the second member ever for the Spotlight of the Week in the Rescue Squad section!!



  9. Droid Ninja
    Diordna's Avatar
    Member #
    22567
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Cape Coral - FLORIDA
    Posts
    1,342
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    DROID - rooted
    #8
    Quote Originally Posted by Phxphenom View Post
    Well the only recent change you made was to switch over to the Chevy 1.2ghz LV kernel.....Perhaps that is causing some problems....Try restoring your prior setup and see what happens....
    Twas before that too
    Ultimate Droid
    Need help rooting or putting on a custom ROM? PM me!!!

    Thanks for allowing me to be the second member ever for the Spotlight of the Week in the Rescue Squad section!!



Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. g mai problem
    By jboscia in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-18-2010, 09:18 AM
  2. problem
    By lithoman in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-23-2010, 09:19 PM
  3. Have a problem..
    By Edmvr6 in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-24-2010, 11:19 AM
  4. Problem with GPS
    By philc21 in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 01-22-2010, 08:12 PM
  5. gps problem
    By highbl00d in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-11-2009, 09:53 AM

Search tags for this page

bb problem

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+