DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 17 of 17 FirstFirst ... 7151617
Results 161 to 167 of 167

Thread: SetCPU Vs Petes V1.1 CPU script

  1. Senior Droid
    AzJazz's Avatar
    Member #
    34322
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    121
    Phone
    SamChg & DroidX
    Quote Originally Posted by peteralfonso View Post
    Not sure what's going on here but there is no need to remove any of those lines in my script to use setcpu. My script does not cause any issues with setcpu. If you choose to use setcpu it will still work perfectly with the script as is.
    Hi, Pete!

    FWIW, I have a lot of problems running SetCPU on BBv1.1 on the 1.0 GHZ Kernel.

    SetCPU with profiles set up will randomly show (and then lock on) 384 MHz. I can only get back to 1.0 GHz by resetting the Droid. In addition, I have had times where with SetCPU running, I will feel the battery getting hot when the phone is not under any load - I need to reset the phone to get the battery down to more normal temperature.

    I have also seen BBv1.1 get the battery very hot under no load with SetCPU uninstalled. This sometimes happens just after the phone boots.

    I didn't see any of these issues with BBv1.0

    Thanks,

    AzJazz
  2. Master Droid
    Phxphenom's Avatar
    Member #
    67765
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    287
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    Azjazz....Are you in Phoenix by chance?
    Marc F. (Scottsdale, Az)
    Bugless Beast V0.5 (Froyo)
    Slayher 1.1ghz ULV kernal
    ClockworkMod Recovery
    LauncherPro

    Follow me at http://www.twitter.com/Phxphenom
  3. Senior Droid
    Smeech's Avatar
    Member #
    20065
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Fremont, Ca
    Posts
    216
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Moto Droid BIONIC
    Quote Originally Posted by AzJazz View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by peteralfonso View Post
    Not sure what's going on here but there is no need to remove any of those lines in my script to use setcpu. My script does not cause any issues with setcpu. If you choose to use setcpu it will still work perfectly with the script as is.
    Hi, Pete!

    FWIW, I have a lot of problems running SetCPU on BBv1.1 on the 1.0 GHZ Kernel.

    SetCPU with profiles set up will randomly show (and then lock on) 384 MHz. I can only get back to 1.0 GHz by resetting the Droid. In addition, I have had times where with SetCPU running, I will feel the battery getting hot when the phone is not under any load - I need to reset the phone to get the battery down to more normal temperature.

    I have also seen BBv1.1 get the battery very hot under no load with SetCPU uninstalled. This sometimes happens just after the phone boots.

    I didn't see any of these issues with BBv1.0

    Thanks,

    AzJazz
    I'm trying out setcpu just to see the difference and ran into the same thing. However, if you adjust the main slider in setCPU you'll get the 1000 max back, I haven't had to reset.
    VZW Samsung Galaxy S3 modded, Nexus 10, Ainol Elf 2
  4. Senior Droid
    AzJazz's Avatar
    Member #
    34322
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    121
    Phone
    SamChg & DroidX
    Quote Originally Posted by Smeech View Post

    I'm trying out setcpu just to see the difference and ran into the same thing. However, if you adjust the main slider in setCPU you'll get the 1000 max back, I haven't had to reset.
    Thanks for the info, Smeech ... But we shouldn't have to do that, either. At least I won't have to reset as often. However, I have uninstalled SetCPU for now, and am planning on going back to BBv1.0 in the next day or two.

    Quote Originally Posted by Phxphenom View Post
    Azjazz....Are you in Phoenix by chance?
    By chance ... Yep!
    Last edited by AzJazz; 06-01-2010 at 10:57 PM.
  5. Droid Sensei
    ilikemoneygreen's Avatar
    Member #
    56291
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    AZ, Superstition MTNs!
    Posts
    2,586
    Liked
    206 times
    Phone
    OG D1/G-Nex
    [quote=AzJazz;516531]
    Quote Originally Posted by Smeech View Post


    Quote Originally Posted by Phxphenom View Post
    Azjazz....Are you in Phoenix by chance?
    By chance ... Yep!
    Im from Apache Junction, close enough to phoenix, i wasn't aware that their were that many nerdy people in all of Az. Glad to see Fellow peeps on forums.
  6. Droid Ninja
    BigMcGuire's Avatar
    Member #
    15290
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Los Angeles, California
    Posts
    1,040
    Liked
    18 times
    Phone
    Samsung Note 3
    Quote Originally Posted by AzJazz View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by peteralfonso View Post
    Not sure what's going on here but there is no need to remove any of those lines in my script to use setcpu. My script does not cause any issues with setcpu. If you choose to use setcpu it will still work perfectly with the script as is.
    Hi, Pete!

    FWIW, I have a lot of problems running SetCPU on BBv1.1 on the 1.0 GHZ Kernel.

    SetCPU with profiles set up will randomly show (and then lock on) 384 MHz. I can only get back to 1.0 GHz by resetting the Droid. In addition, I have had times where with SetCPU running, I will feel the battery getting hot when the phone is not under any load - I need to reset the phone to get the battery down to more normal temperature.

    I have also seen BBv1.1 get the battery very hot under no load with SetCPU uninstalled. This sometimes happens just after the phone boots.

    I didn't see any of these issues with BBv1.0

    Thanks,

    AzJazz
    I had the same problem - SetCPU was always going to 384Mhz - if you move the Mhz slider from 1000Mhz to like 800Mhz then back to 1000mhz - it will reset it to the right Mhz. Didn't have the battery hot issue.
  7. Senior Droid
    AzJazz's Avatar
    Member #
    34322
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    121
    Phone
    SamChg & DroidX
    [quote=ilikemoneygreen;516640]
    Quote Originally Posted by AzJazz View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Smeech View Post




    By chance ... Yep!
    Im from Apache Junction, close enough to phoenix, i wasn't aware that their were that many nerdy people in all of Az. Glad to see Fellow peeps on forums.
    Ahem ... Not "nerdy" ... I prefer "enthusiastic".

    xkcd: Geeks and Nerds

    "nuff said.
Page 17 of 17 FirstFirst ... 7151617

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Can the memory script be disabled?
    By snrsuave in forum Bugless
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-24-2010, 01:12 PM
  2. Enableing script
    By Chris1980 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-15-2010, 03:52 PM
  3. scripts petes zip align & Jrummys
    By marty4short in forum Koush
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-03-2010, 12:53 AM
  4. free50mb script question?
    By solorca in forum Bugless
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-08-2010, 12:11 AM
  5. Petes Bugless Beast or Simply Stunning?
    By bodean in forum Android Roms
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 03-05-2010, 08:48 AM

Search tags for this page

android cpufreq

,
cpu script
,
czerdrill profile droid
,

overclock samsung acclaim

,
petes cpu script
,

samsung acclaim overclock

,
setcpu alternative
,
setcpu script
,
setcpu uninstall script
,

uninstall script for setcpu

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+