DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Questions concerning SetCPU...

  1. Master Droid
    mcapozzi's Avatar
    Member #
    70598
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Liverpool, NY
    Posts
    272
    Phone
    Droid X
    #1

    Questions concerning SetCPU...

    I've been trying to get my head around this, I'm new here so bear with me.

    Should I be using SetCPU with this ROM and the 1Ghz LV bekit kernel??? I was using the 1.1Ghz LV kernel but I was getting a daily random reboot.

    Should I be using SetCPU at all???

    Is there a reason to use SetCPU???

    -Mike
    Last edited by mcapozzi; 05-24-2010 at 01:06 PM. Reason: Added info...
  2. Developer
    peteralfonso's Avatar
    Member #
    48423
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    844
    Liked
    5 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    DroidForums.net Developer
    Premium Member
  3. Master Droid
    mcapozzi's Avatar
    Member #
    70598
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Liverpool, NY
    Posts
    272
    Phone
    Droid X
    #3

    Thanks.

    So I guess I don't need it.

    Could SetCPU be causing the daily reboot, or do you think it is the choice of kernel?

    -Mike
  4. Developer
    peteralfonso's Avatar
    Member #
    48423
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    844
    Liked
    5 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    DroidForums.net Developer
    Premium Member
    #4
    its the kernel, you are clocking too high or need a higher voltage
    Last edited by peteralfonso; 05-24-2010 at 01:30 PM.
  5. Master Droid
    mcapozzi's Avatar
    Member #
    70598
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Liverpool, NY
    Posts
    272
    Phone
    Droid X
    #5
    Thanks.

    -Mike
  6. Droid
    dbz443's Avatar
    Member #
    49793
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    46
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    #6
    Quote Originally Posted by mcapozzi View Post
    So I guess I don't need it.

    Could SetCPU be causing the daily reboot, or do you think it is the choice of kernel?

    -Mike
    Every time I had a problem with reboots, or bootloops it was cured by switching to a lower clockspeed or a kernal with increased voltage "IV".I don't remember if there's a kerenel with the clock speed you use with a diff voltage but u could try a lower clockspeed too.
  7. Master Droid
    mcapozzi's Avatar
    Member #
    70598
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Liverpool, NY
    Posts
    272
    Phone
    Droid X
    #7
    I started out with the 1.1Ghz LV, and am now using the 1Ghz LV.

    I'm guessing the 1.1Ghz SV would increase temps and power consumption.

    I wonder how the LV and SV compare as far as battery life and power consumption are concerned?

    -Mike
  8. Master Droid
    y0manda's Avatar
    Member #
    9610
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    335
    Liked
    6 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid - -> HTC TBOLT
    #8
    i have never had a random reboot, actually my phone has a 8 day uptime with bb v1 1.1ghz LV kernel
  9. Master Droid
    ntrddragn's Avatar
    Member #
    12322
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    863
    Liked
    26 times
    Phone
    Nexus
    #9
    No reboot here either unless I reboot it. I run setCPU also the profile aspect of it. I had stated before in the other thread this is by far the best BB version today. Im running 1ghz that Pete provided. I couldn't never get my Droid to run more then 900mhz with previous BB version without reboots. So if ur getting reboot its not setcpu.
  10. Master Droid
    bhughesiii's Avatar
    Member #
    47927
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    430
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #10

    Re: Questions concerning SetCPU...

    I started out with the 1.1Ghz LV, and am now using the 1Ghz LV.

    I'm guessing the 1.1Ghz SV would increase temps and power consumption.

    I wonder how the LV and SV compare as far as battery life and power consumption are concerned?

    -Mike
    I have used LV kernels and am currently using an IV kernel and have not noticed any temp or power difference.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Setcpu
    By movadoevo8 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-02-2010, 07:34 PM
  2. Kernel / SetCPU questions
    By utkanos in forum Koush
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-16-2010, 08:07 PM
  3. SetCPU Questions
    By zz500 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 03-02-2010, 06:54 PM
  4. SM Updater/SetCPU Questions
    By jonkirschner in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-18-2010, 10:19 PM
  5. setCPU
    By zparrish in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 02-14-2010, 10:37 PM

Search tags for this page

htc hero setcpu
,

htc hero setcpu profile

,
kernel htc hero setcpu profiles
,
miks kernel setcpu
,

setcpu htc hero

,
setcpu profile hero
,
setcpu profiles hero
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+