DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234
Results 31 to 38 of 38

Thread: BB Boot Loop.

  1. Super Moderator
    jntdroid's Avatar
    Member #
    6110
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    TX
    Posts
    6,438
    Liked
    808 times
    Phone
    Verizon S4
    Premium Member
    #31
    "...life is 10% what happens to me and 90% how I react to it."

    Guidelines of Conduct
    The only dumb question is the one not asked.
  2. Junior Droid
    purplejokr's Avatar
    Member #
    47620
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    23
    Phone
    Droid
    #32
    Quote Originally Posted by purplejokr View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by pcandroid View Post
    Happened to me yesterday. I had to go as far as doing this. http://www.droidforums.net/forum/hac...t-ikithme.html
    Sounds like a great idea but I cannot get it to work... Every time I try to flash the phone it fails.

    The bootloader is fine and RSDLite can recognize my phone and I can flash with Update3 but the start button is grayed when I try to flash with the Update file.
    Is there anything else that can be tried?
  3. Super Moderator
    jntdroid's Avatar
    Member #
    6110
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    TX
    Posts
    6,438
    Liked
    808 times
    Phone
    Verizon S4
    Premium Member
    #33
    Quote Originally Posted by purplejokr View Post
    Is there anything else that can be tried?
    did that not work?

    EDIT
    Sorry, I didn't read your post right the first time. Have you tried renaming the sbf file completely to something shorter? Like "VZW201.sbf" or something along those lines? I just read in a Milestone thread that they did that and were able to get it to work...
    Last edited by jntdroid; 05-12-2010 at 09:35 PM.
    "...life is 10% what happens to me and 90% how I react to it."

    Guidelines of Conduct
    The only dumb question is the one not asked.
  4. Junior Droid
    purplejokr's Avatar
    Member #
    47620
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    23
    Phone
    Droid
    #34
    Quote Originally Posted by jntowers View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by purplejokr View Post
    Is there anything else that can be tried?
    did that not work?

    EDIT
    Sorry, I didn't read your post right the first time. Have you tried renaming the sbf file completely to something shorter? Like "VZW201.sbf" or something along those lines? I just read in a Milestone thread that they did that and were able to get it to work...
    Sorry for the delay...

    Tried renaming BOTH files to the convention you suggested & neither worked at all from my desktop OR the root drive (C

    In all instances, once the files were renamed, the "Start" button on RSD was grayed out and would not function.

    I am at a total loss.
  5. Super Moderator
    jntdroid's Avatar
    Member #
    6110
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    TX
    Posts
    6,438
    Liked
    808 times
    Phone
    Verizon S4
    Premium Member
    #35
    ran into somebody the other day that had to use a different usb port b/c the one they were using was the old usb 1.0 and it failed every time - you might give that a shot if you haven't already
    "...life is 10% what happens to me and 90% how I react to it."

    Guidelines of Conduct
    The only dumb question is the one not asked.
  6. Junior Droid
    purplejokr's Avatar
    Member #
    47620
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    23
    Phone
    Droid
    #36
    Quote Originally Posted by jntowers View Post
    ran into somebody the other day that had to use a different usb port b/c the one they were using was the old usb 1.0 and it failed every time - you might give that a shot if you haven't already
    Tried every USB port on my machine. I get a FAIL when I flash with UPDATE_03 & UPDATE won't flash at all because the 'Start' button is grayed out.

    Thanks for all the input!
  7. Junior Droid
    blueblazer22x's Avatar
    Member #
    25889
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    6
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #37
    I've been running BB V1.1 with various kernels by Pete and eventually they all went to 3 boot loops before starting up. I could not turn my phone off using the normal power button. Powering off would cause a boot loop and turn the phone back on.

    I removed my custom notification ringtone and that solved the issue. Kind of sucks that I can't use the ringtone if I want to power on and off properly though.

    EDIT: Upon further review I found that disabling the SD card notification prevents the problem without having to remove a custom notification tone.
    Last edited by blueblazer22x; 06-07-2010 at 08:21 AM.
  8. Droid
    zach471's Avatar
    Member #
    37177
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    56
    Phone
    Droid
    #38
    I have the issue without custom ringtones. I am using a CM ROM until froyo comes out b/c the beast blazes.
Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Boot Loop. HELP!
    By pcandroid in forum Bugless
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 05-14-2010, 06:42 PM
  2. boot loop and no recovery??
    By actngrezy in forum Rescue Squad Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-16-2010, 07:49 AM
  3. Boot Loop
    By gothdroid in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-16-2010, 11:10 PM
  4. Stuck in a boot loop
    By Interpolly in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-16-2010, 10:43 AM

Search tags for this page

b b boot

,

bb boot

,

bb reboot loop

,

bb stuck in reboot loop

,

caught in a boot loop htc one x

,

purplejokr

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+