DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: BB on rom manager now??

  1. Master Droid
    jrl9851's Avatar
    Member #
    14730
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    709
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #1

    BB on rom manager now??

    I'm currently running ultimate Droid, but want to go back to bugless beast. I noticed Its in rom manager now. Will new updates be there from now on? Having any of you had any problems downloading it from RM?

    Also, I noticed there is a baseband update. Do I install bb 0.9 first then do the baseband update?
  2. Droid
    Sitruss's Avatar
    Member #
    51940
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    35
    Phone
    Motorola Droid A855
    #2
    I had no problems with moving to BB 0.9 through ROM Manager. Also, I installed the baseband update after the ROM, and it worked without any problems.
  3. Senior Droid
    goinskiing's Avatar
    Member #
    47811
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    117
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #3
    I flashed to 2.0.1 using the sbf approach, rooted using the update.zip, downloaded rom manager premium, flashed clockworks, made a nandroid backup, and downloaded BB 0.9 and after the install it's stuck in a droid eye and droid screen loop. I can flash back to 2.0.1 using the nandroid backup. I also tried the same with UD 9 and had the same issues. Do I have to do a clean wipe in order to avoid this before I try the install of the rom or are others having similar issues, if so, how can i fix this? Thanks!
  4. Droid Ninja
    pdroid's Avatar
    Member #
    43531
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Philly
    Posts
    2,253
    Liked
    17 times
    Phone
    iPhone 5
    #4
    Quote Originally Posted by jrl9851 View Post

    Also, I noticed there is a baseband update. Do I install bb 0.9 first then do the baseband update?
    No, you can do the baseband update anytime. Pete has included it as an option in the BB section of ROM Manager.
  5. Droid
    bradl3y's Avatar
    Member #
    8719
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    43
    Phone
    DROID BBv1.0
    #5
    sorry to be a total noob but what is baseband?

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. FAQ What is Rom Manager and how do I use it
    By romanrish in forum Koush
    Replies: 124
    Last Post: 09-21-2011, 09:03 PM
  2. ROM Manager
    By INSANENEIVIESIS in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-25-2010, 05:27 PM

Search tags for this page

flash baseband rom manager

,

galaxy s3 change baseband rom manager

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+