DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 78

Thread: Bugless Beast 2.1(ESE53) v.5 Just Released

  1. Droid Sensei
    BayouFlyFisher's Avatar
    Member #
    14195
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Posts
    4,969
    Liked
    86 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Note 2
    #21
    Quote Originally Posted by jgmarz View Post
    I just flashed V5 and tried to use Metamorph, it says there is no busybox. Any ideas?
    Mine said the same thing and here is what I did:

    Open Terminal Emulator:
    su

    mount -o remount,rw -t yaffs2 /dev/block/mtdblock4 /system

    chmod 755 /system/xbin/busybox


    mount -o remount,ro -t yaffs2 /dev/block/mtdblock4 /system

    sync

    reboot



    You can do this with Root Explorer too. I've never done it with RE, but here are the directions I found somewhere (I copied and kept the directions, but did not seem to include the name of the individual - this is not my work):

    “The easiest way would be for you to use Root Explorer and browse to those folders. Set the permissions of busybox to match the other files in that folder by checking all the boxes under "Execute", if you don't want to use terminal to chmod 755 them.”
    Baton Rouge, LA
  2. Master Droid
    brock's Avatar
    Member #
    13556
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    263
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #22
    Quote Originally Posted by jrl9851 View Post
    can we use the same chevy kernel that we used for the ere25 0.4 version?
    yes.

    and i metamorphed the desire theme without a hitch. man, i want a 2.1 launcher so bad ;\ want a launcher with a designated phone and browser key.
  3. Senior Droid
    jbernard703's Avatar
    Member #
    29612
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    199
    Phone
    CyanogenMOD 5.0.5.7
    #23
    Quote Originally Posted by jgmarz View Post
    I just flashed V5 and tried to use Metamorph, it says there is no busybox. Any ideas?
    had the same problem, just open terminal emulator and type

    su
    cdmod 755 /system/xbin/busybox

    i hear sometimes people have busybox in bin instead of xbin, if that is the case with you just use the same code put replace xbin with bin
    Last edited by jbernard703; 03-06-2010 at 07:58 PM.
  4. Master Droid
    roberj13's Avatar
    Member #
    28166
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Austin, TX
    Posts
    878
    Phone
    Droid Incredible
    #24
    The thread is gone, anyone know why that would be...
  5. Master Droid
    Zargon's Avatar
    Member #
    20851
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    266
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    #25
    Accidental deletion. A new one is up.
  6. Senior Droid
    jbernard703's Avatar
    Member #
    29612
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    199
    Phone
    CyanogenMOD 5.0.5.7
    #26
    Quote Originally Posted by roberj13 View Post
    The thread is gone, anyone know why that would be...
    link has been fixed with the new thread.
  7. Master Droid
    roberj13's Avatar
    Member #
    28166
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Austin, TX
    Posts
    878
    Phone
    Droid Incredible
    #27
    Thanks, got it. Hmm, having problems updating the framework-res on this one that I didn't have with ERE25. Gonna have to look deeper. I actually like having to go back to 3 screens, makes me think of what I ACTUALLY want on my screens, instead of just putting everything.
  8. Master Droid
    brock's Avatar
    Member #
    13556
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    263
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #28
    0.5 have 5 screens now kids.
  9. Master Droid
    joeymoose's Avatar
    Member #
    17424
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    466
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Driod X Rooted
    #29
    Quote Originally Posted by brock View Post
    0.5 have 5 screens now kids.

    V6 has 5 screens, V5 has 3...
  10. Senior Droid
    agent42o's Avatar
    Member #
    32034
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Portland, OR
    Posts
    227
    Phone
    Droid/Cyanogen
    #30
    Quote Originally Posted by joeymoose View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by brock View Post
    0.5 have 5 screens now kids.

    v6 has 5 screens, v5 has 3...
    best...rom...ever.
Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. BUGLESS BEAST 0.7.9 is out
    By INSANENEIVIESIS in forum Android Roms
    Replies: 58
    Last Post: 05-05-2010, 12:09 PM
  2. Bugless Beast v1.0 Now Out
    By NoKz in forum Android Roms
    Replies: 79
    Last Post: 02-26-2010, 11:39 AM
  3. got bugless beast 0.7.5!!!!
    By INSANENEIVIESIS in forum Android Roms
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 02-24-2010, 06:17 PM
  4. [ROM 2.1] Bugless Beast V0.3
    By bodean in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 02-22-2010, 08:14 AM
  5. Bugless Buest 7.7 has been released into the wild!
    By Handshake in forum Android Roms
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-19-2010, 03:50 PM

Search tags for this page

beast mod 5.0
,
beastmod 5.0
,
bugless beast 0.7 5 download
,
bugless beast 2.1
,
bugless beast launcher
,

bugless beast v.5

,
bugless build
,
buglessbeast v .5
,
buglessbeast v 5
,
open a terminal emulator on hp what is mine
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+