DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Droid gets a bit fiesty and hot on gpa14

1. Droid Ninja
    Member #
    Liked
    96 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid

Droid gets a bit fiesty and hot on gpa14

Like I said my droid BATTERY is getting hot. I've been using gpa14 for 2 months (about) and I've never had this problem. The problem started when I arrived at florida(comming from new york). I'm pretty sure the problem has to do something with being at florida. Not from the warmer temp, but I think from longer distance for connection possibly. I'm not sure... it hovers around 95-104. I don't really like using it anywhere over 100. At ny, it usually stayed in the low 90s. I'm using the stock 600mhz kernel so that should lower the heat if anything. I'm going to try to take wifi off so it'll start searching for it, ill see if that works. Any suggestions?

Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
    Droid 1

Roms I have used: Ultimate Droid, BB and petes gpa's, pe, cyan, ss,miui, liquid, and chevy.

Now-[U]GPA19

Galaxy Nexus!

Roms i have used:Revolution, romans, zygot, codenamedroid, Gummynex

Now-romans with Lean Kernel.

Android Rule
    1. When saying what phone or rom you have, make sure to include the word rocking or rockin as a verb in the sentence.

3. DHO
    Senior Droid
    Member #
    Liked
    4 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    Sounds like your phone is asking for GPA 15

Are you in a rural area? Are you searching for 3G or signal?
    GNex: AXI0M 2.4 with Nova Launcher and custom theme @ 1.2GHz
    RIP: Droid GPA18 2.3.7 with LauncherPro Plus and custom theme @ 1.0GHz
  4. Droid Ninja
    Member #
    Liked
    96 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    No, I am fine with 3g connection. Imma look into 15 and look at the changelog

Droid 1

Roms I have used: Ultimate Droid, BB and petes gpa's, pe, cyan, ss,miui, liquid, and chevy.