DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: GPAx Problems and solutions and explanations thread.

1. Droid
    Member #
    Phone
    Moto Droid

GPAx Problems/Solutions/Explanations Thread.

I will start by saying I am no expert and I will not be trying to come off as an expert. I am just a happy Droid user, and it is very much in part due to this forum. (THANK YOU EVERYONE WHO CONTRIBUTES TO THIS FORUM!!!) I would like to think of this thread as sort of a wiki, and I will need a lot of user help to make this a useful thread. SOME OF MY INFO MAY BE WRONG OR MAY NEED SOME HELP SO PLEASE CHIME IN AND CORRECT ME IF IM WRONG! Pete gives us a lot of his time and he asks nothing in return so please please please contribute if you can, and credit will be given for your knowledge. Thanks up front, and with that said...

I see a lot of the same questions being asked in the GPA13 thread. The GPA13 thread is getting pretty long, plus there are threads out there for all GPA builds so I thought it would be good to get a problems and solutions thread going to span across the GPA builds so people can reference quickly rather than navigating all the GPA release threads.

Please, if you have a problem not listed, a solution to a problem, or want to submit something, post it, or PM me so I can update this first post to keep this a "quick reference."

Edit by Pete:
    If you experience any issues on the GPA builds, read the following recommendations.
    By following these recommendations you can eliminate a majority of the issues being reported.
    Wipe data and cache (more than once).
    Do not restore your data (e.g. Titanium backup, etc).
    Use the default kernel provided in the GPA build.
    Do not modify the GPA build in any way (e.g. removing apps, themeing, etc.)

Be sure to have the latest baseband (C_01.43.01P).