DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!

Thread: On Chevy's SS, Thinking of trying BB...

1. Senior Droid
    Member #
    Phone
    SS Droid

On Chevy's SS, Thinking of trying BB...

Due to some issues I have with SimplyStunning, I am looking around for my next ROM. I've been using SS since I rooted, about 9 months ago. Have never used any other..

My current issues are the following. I'm curious if any of these issues exist on BB?

• Can't upload photos to FB. This has worked, then not worked over the last few versions of SS
    • Camera and gallery are very unstable, freezes, reboots, FC's.. Pretty much unusable. Lots of users experience this, this is pretty much the deal breaker for me.
    • Market is very unstable, lots of reboots during updates. Can' install Key Rewards, Yelp, Google Earth. Any time I try, it reboots.

Let me know. Thanks for the help!

3. Master Droid
    Member #
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Droid
    i have never had any of those issue w/bb.
  4. Theme Developer
    Member #
    Liked
    14 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    DroidForums.net Theme Developer
    I have never had these problems on ANY ROM! I pretty much stick with BB, but when I need something more I flash SS. Chevy does great work! The facebook issue would probably be an issue with Facebook! I can say however, that after SS4.7 I noticed a lot of random reboots etc. Maybe try downgrading your SS. Or jump on the Beast! Its an incredible ROM, but you are not going to get all the fancy customizations that come with SS!

The Sourcery Nexus: Hey, at least it's not crack!!!

Bean Picker The Jelly Bean theme that is any color you want it to be!

Droid Forums
    Rootz Wiki
    XDA
    Team Sourcery Forums

5. Senior Droid
    Member #
    Phone
    Moto Droid (vzw)