DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Problem with Sirius app

  1. Junior Droid
    Jamus0's Avatar
    Member #
    50260
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    8
    Phone
    motorola droid
    #1

    Problem with Sirius app

    Anybody having a problem with the sirius app on BB 0.62 it worked fine on 0.61.

    The app starts and the screen updates but no sound.
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Junior Droid
    DSLKSL's Avatar
    Member #
    78097
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    14
    Phone
    MOTO Driod
    #2
    I had the same issue. I fixed the block adds and XM started to work??


    BTW thanks, Floyd

    floyd
    Droid



    Member #13002
    Join Date: Dec 2009
    Location: NYC
    Posts: 97
    Phone: Droid a la floyd
    View floyd's Gallery


    I just found it's easy to fix from terminal emulator. The hosts file is around a 600 MB text file that lists almost every ad server website known to man. Wonder how it gets updated?

    I went into terminal emulator and did this to fix ad block using info from previous poster. I'm no linux whiz so this is not very elegant:

    su
    sys -rw
    cd system
    cd etc
    dos2unix hosts hosts

    Wait til you get a new prompt. Exit terminal. Reboot. Badabing. Thanks for tagging the hosts file as the prob! I love learning new stuff.
  4. Junior Droid
    Jamus0's Avatar
    Member #
    50260
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    8
    Phone
    motorola droid
    #3
    Thanks works like a champ.......
  5. Droid Newbie
    sstratto's Avatar
    Member #
    256609
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    1
    Phone
    Driod2
    #4
    I'm running Liberty GB 0.9 and I'm having this issue. I tried the above and was not able to run the "sys -rw" command in the terminal. Also the replacement "hosts" files are off the share sites. I have not been able to find any other solutions. Can someone help me figure out how to run "sys-rw" or point me to a different fix.

    thanks

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. sirius.xm app for DX
    By LadyPhoenix in forum Droid X General Discussions
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 01-26-2011, 03:46 PM
  2. Does BB 0.4 have a problem with Sirius?
    By bitter in forum Bugless
    Replies: 91
    Last Post: 08-18-2010, 12:08 PM
  3. Problem- Barnacle tether and Sirius wireless radio
    By bigsetzerfan in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-11-2010, 05:25 AM
  4. Sirius is out!
    By joeymoose in forum Android Audio and Video
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-28-2010, 11:05 AM
  5. Hi Sirius/XM
    By bustinloose82 in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: 02-14-2010, 01:35 PM

Search tags for this page

android sirius app not working
,
android sirius app problems
,
how does sirius app work
,

sirius android app not working

,
sirius android app server error
,
sirius android app update failure fix
,
sirius app no audio
,
sirius app not working on android
,

sirius droid app problems

,
sirius xm app no sound
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+