DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Who No Longer Runs SetCPU?

  1. Senior Droid
    Felix 222's Avatar
    Member #
    107525
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    San Jose, CA
    Posts
    214
    Liked
    15 times
    Phone
    D-roid
    #1

    Who No Longer Runs SetCPU?

    Who has uninstalled SetCPU now that v.6.1 offers the same ability?

    I would prefer to use Pete's ROM Toolkit but v6.1 doesn't offer profiles. Has this stopped anyone else?
    GN + Gummy + Lean Kernel
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Beta Team
    Tanknspank's Avatar
    Member #
    27138
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    3,548
    Phone
    Droid 1
    Premium Member
    #2
    For any rom with these controls, i still use setCPU for that one reason alone.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
    -----------------------------------
    Rom: CyanogenMod 7 Winner00's Nightly #85
    Recovery: ClockworkMod 3.1.0.2
    Kernel: Prime's deprimed_test
    Theme: Stock
    Launcher: ADW EX 1.2.2
    Launcher Theme: Gingerbread
    Twitter: http://twitter.com/ihaztehwingz

    -----------------------------------
  4. RS Admin
    pc747's Avatar
    Member #
    18832
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    16,620
    Liked
    1682 times
    Phone
    moto droid
    Premium Member
    #3
    i still use it.
  5. Senior Droid
    xixgrimmxix's Avatar
    Member #
    145675
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    153
    Phone
    verizon lg ally
    #4
    I still use it... I like it. Runs well never any problems. Very small file size so takes up no room. Turbo4 makes setcpu overclock on an all up to 874 which is nice

    <Rooted droid ally>
    >> velocity 0.3 <<
    >>running turbo4<<
  6. Droid Sensei
    BayouFlyFisher's Avatar
    Member #
    14195
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Posts
    4,969
    Liked
    86 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Note 2
    #5
    I stopped using it months and months ago. I see no difference in battery life with or without it. CPU temps are not an issue either. YMMV!!
    Baton Rouge, LA
  7. Senior Droid
    SupAll's Avatar
    Member #
    64401
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    203
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #6
    Although SetCPU does utilize profiles, I find myself never really using them nowadays. My battery lasts long enough without the profiles and with the built-in CPU management with 6.1, I really don't see the need for an extra CPU tuner. However, that doesn't mean I wouldn't want to see profiles built-into BB...
    OG Droid
    GPA17
    1.0 GHz LV by Pete
    ADWLauncher EX

    BootAnimation Mashup - (Droid Shatter-Unstable Core-Cromag Rickman)
  8. Senior Droid
    Felix 222's Avatar
    Member #
    107525
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    San Jose, CA
    Posts
    214
    Liked
    15 times
    Phone
    D-roid
    #7
    I'm worried the phone will burn a hole (figuratively speaking) in my pocket at 1.25ghz max + 125mhz min and no profiles. should i be concerned that my CPU will overheat if i use the integrated manager instead of SetCPU?
    GN + Gummy + Lean Kernel
  9. Senior Droid
    xcrider's Avatar
    Member #
    64134
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    127
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    BIONIC
    #8
    I dont use it anymore either.
  10. Master Droid
    rlarson_mn's Avatar
    Member #
    69118
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    320
    Liked
    5 times
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    #9
    I still use it. I get a higher rating Quadrant score using it than the bold in ne with v6.1 by over 400. On the other hand we all know these phones are all a bit different and results you get with the hugh combination of installable apps can and often do cause different testing results on CPU speed, battery length and heat generated.
  11. Master Droid
    J*Bishop's Avatar
    Member #
    30461
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    540
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Droid
    #10
    i don't use it anymore.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Driod X with friyo no longer runs PDAnet!
    By Tenzo in forum Droid X General Discussions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-23-2010, 02:16 PM
  2. Navigation Runs Hot
    By maslan in forum Motorola Droid
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-10-2010, 03:08 PM
  3. Battery runs out so quick :/ HELP!
    By armin369 in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 08-03-2010, 02:22 PM
  4. BB runs great but every other ROM I try hangs @ the M
    By bdr0023 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-23-2010, 05:32 AM
  5. Phone runs warm; anybody else?
    By rtacemery in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-08-2009, 11:33 PM

Search tags for this page

better than setcpu

,
cpu master vs setcpu
,
cpu master vs. setcpu
,
cpu tuner is better than master
,
cpu tuner no profiles
,

cpu tuner vs setcpu

,
droid x cpu tuner vs setcpu
,
inspire set cpu
,
inspire setcpu
,
is setcpu better than cpu master
,
setcpu cpu master
,
setcpu for inspire
,
setcpu inspire
,
setcpu vs cpu master
,
which is better setcpu or cpumaster
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+