DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: BB0.5, tips for reinvigorating your droid :)

1. Master Droid
    Member #
    Phone
    Motorola Droid, Droid X

BB0.5, tips for reinvigorating your droid :)

I've been using BB since I got my droid a couple months ago and I've also helped one of my buddies install and keep up with android on his HD2. I used BB because it's basically stock which I really like. I've learned a lot about android in general since then and BB so I wanted to make a small guide to hopefully help people get BB running silky smooth and learn from my mistakes. With these tips BB runs flawlessly for me and it's actually quite a bit faster than when I first installed Bugless completely stock.

1. Use LauncherPro+ (or ADW Ex) and the fix from here.
    For whatever reason LauncherPro became way smoother after I used that fix, even though technically it's supposed to fix homescreen redraws (more on that later). Personally I have 4 homescreens with around 20 items total and I get no hangups of any sort scrolling between them or returning to the homescreen. There's quite a few options in the LP preferences menu so test those out and see what layout you like best. As far as memory usage settings (I know alot of people are concerned about redraw) I haven't changed them and I have no redraw.

2. TEST DIFFERENT KERNELS.