DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: Widgets not staying...

  1. Droid Ninja
    jcwilliams's Avatar
    Member #
    92494
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    OH
    Posts
    1,398
    Liked
    11 times
    Phone
    motorola droid bionic
    #1

    Widgets not staying...

    I have just downloaded poweramp from the market the trial version just to try it out. I like it. I put the widget on one of my screens and it works too but as soon as I reboot phone or turn it off and turn it back on it says problem loading widget. So I then trashed it and went to go put it back on the screen again to see if it did it again and its not even in my widget list aqnymore at all! So I uninstalled and installed again and it appeared back in the list but still has the same problem. It does this for winamp too! Could someone help with this? I've emailed the developer and he said he has never heard of it doing that before and to do what I've already done.

    Thanks in advance


    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App

    Rooted Moto Droid Bionic
    Running: ICS 6.7.246
    With Apex Launcher




    Get dropbox i need more space:
    http://db.tt/rhMQYz60
  2. Senior Droid
    frodroid's Avatar
    Member #
    13974
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    San Diego
    Posts
    147
    Phone
    Moto Droid 1
    #2
    Shot in the dark, I only had the problem you described with losing the widgets or not loading when I installed the app to SD card and not phone memory. Just a thought. Good luck.
  3. Droid Ninja
    jcwilliams's Avatar
    Member #
    92494
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    OH
    Posts
    1,398
    Liked
    11 times
    Phone
    motorola droid bionic
    #3
    I knew that was going to be brought up and forgot to mention it before but I know its not on sdcard. I went into app2sd and went to phone only and poweramp is in that list. It doesn't even show availability to be moved to sd so idk..

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App

    Rooted Moto Droid Bionic
    Running: ICS 6.7.246
    With Apex Launcher




    Get dropbox i need more space:
    http://db.tt/rhMQYz60
  4. Droid Ninja
    jcwilliams's Avatar
    Member #
    92494
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    OH
    Posts
    1,398
    Liked
    11 times
    Phone
    motorola droid bionic
    #4
    So I just noticed also that oneseven that I downloaded is not in my widget list either! But I have several other widgets that are working fine. I'm stumped.

    Sent from my Droid

    Rooted Moto Droid Bionic
    Running: ICS 6.7.246
    With Apex Launcher




    Get dropbox i need more space:
    http://db.tt/rhMQYz60
  5. Junior Droid
    Zellykins's Avatar
    Member #
    93762
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    8
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #5
    I have this exact problem. I've only been able to counter it by not using BB.
  6. Droid Ninja
    jcwilliams's Avatar
    Member #
    92494
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    OH
    Posts
    1,398
    Liked
    11 times
    Phone
    motorola droid bionic
    #6
    Did you read through this thread? Are your apps on sd?

    Sent from my Droid

    Rooted Moto Droid Bionic
    Running: ICS 6.7.246
    With Apex Launcher




    Get dropbox i need more space:
    http://db.tt/rhMQYz60
  7. Droid
    jcolt's Avatar
    Member #
    68609
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    92
    Phone
    Rooted Droid X
    #7
    Quote Originally Posted by jcwilliams View Post
    I knew that was going to be brought up and forgot to mention it before but I know its not on sdcard. I went into app2sd and went to phone only and poweramp is in that list. It doesn't even show availability to be moved to sd so idk..

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
    I have had this pronlem. I assume you downloaded the app it might have gone to the SD card and then you moved it to the phone. THis happened to me and then the widgets would not come up.

    Remove the app/widget from your phone. Turn off apps2sd or make it so all downloads go to the phone. Re-install from the market. You should be set. No turns apps2sd back on. Hope it helps.
  8. Junior Droid
    Zellykins's Avatar
    Member #
    93762
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    8
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #8
    Quote Originally Posted by jcwilliams View Post
    Did you read through this thread? Are your apps on sd?

    Sent from my Droid
    All my apps are on the phone, not SD.
  9. Droid Ninja
    jcwilliams's Avatar
    Member #
    92494
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    OH
    Posts
    1,398
    Liked
    11 times
    Phone
    motorola droid bionic
    #9
    Quote Originally Posted by Zellykins View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by jcwilliams View Post
    Did you read through this thread? Are your apps on sd?

    Sent from my Droid
    All my apps are on the phone, not SD.
    did you go into settings and go to manage apps and go to a few that your are having problems with and click on them and see what it says as far as move to phone or move to sd. if it says move to phone then they are on your sd card then you have to reboot the phone to apply changes.

    Rooted Moto Droid Bionic
    Running: ICS 6.7.246
    With Apex Launcher




    Get dropbox i need more space:
    http://db.tt/rhMQYz60
  10. Junior Droid
    Zellykins's Avatar
    Member #
    93762
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    8
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #10
    Quote Originally Posted by jcwilliams View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Zellykins View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by jcwilliams View Post
    Did you read through this thread? Are your apps on sd?

    Sent from my Droid
    All my apps are on the phone, not SD.
    did you go into settings and go to manage apps and go to a few that your are having problems with and click on them and see what it says as far as move to phone or move to sd. if it says move to phone then they are on your sd card then you have to reboot the phone to apply changes.
    Turns out the ones I was having a problem were auto installed to the SD card. Once I made the change and rebooted they were back in my widget list. Thanks for the help!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Wifi not staying on when screen is off
    By mekman in forum Koush
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-10-2010, 12:22 PM
  2. Email not staying on droid
    By nancytompkins in forum New Member Introductions & Site Assistance
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-12-2010, 09:22 AM
  3. gps staying on
    By Matth3w in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 02-04-2010, 09:43 PM
  4. am i the only one staying rooted now that 2.1 is otw?
    By evilsock in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 61
    Last Post: 01-21-2010, 07:58 PM
  5. Screen not staying on.
    By Spectral in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-10-2009, 06:22 AM

Search tags for this page

power amp problem loading widget

,
poweramp android problem loading widget
,

poweramp problem loading gadget

,

poweramp problem loading widget

,

poweramp widget not working

,

poweramp widget problem

,
poweramp widget troubleshoot
,

winamp widget not showing after moving to sd

,

winamp widget not showing up

,

winamp widget not working

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+