DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 4 of 11 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 101

Thread: Linear For Liberty v1.5

  1. Theme Developer
    bgill55's Avatar
    Member #
    35583
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    2,346
    Liked
    33 times
    Twitter
    bgill55
    Phone
    D1,DX,N1,Tbolt, Bio,10.1tab
    DroidForums.net Theme Developer
    #31
    Quote Originally Posted by tshook06 View Post
    Love the theme for liberty but y do I get a force close on the liberty toolbox in the setttings menu only with the linear theme??? Can u please fix or help please
    quick question did you use the zipalign feature in the toolbox??
  2. Junior Droid
    tshook06's Avatar
    Member #
    111045
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    9
    Phone
    droid x
    #32
    yeah i did this morning...it didnt help at all liberty toolbox works from the market but not in my settings how can i fix it
  3. Master Droid
    kdkinc's Avatar
    Member #
    17575
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Inverness,FL
    Posts
    323
    Twitter
    kdkinc
    Phone
    DroidX, Galaxy Nexus
    #33
    Quote Originally Posted by tshook06 View Post
    yeah i did this morning...it didnt help at all liberty toolbox works from the market but not in my settings how can i fix it
    I would try a app uninstall than reload from Market.
    Having no issues and I did do the Market version.

    Hope it helps...
  4. Junior Droid
    tshook06's Avatar
    Member #
    111045
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    9
    Phone
    droid x
    #34
    im not talking about the market app at all not working im talking about in the settings menu where it has about phone and all that the main menu on the phone where liberty toolbox is it force closes every time i try to open it i had no problem with any other theme except linear....love linear want it to work for me
  5. Master Droid
    detox's Avatar
    Member #
    135530
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Pittsburgh, Pa
    Posts
    917
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Thunderbolt, d1
    #35
    Quote Originally Posted by tshook06 View Post
    im not talking about the market app at all not working im talking about in the settings menu where it has about phone and all that the main menu on the phone where liberty toolbox is it force closes every time i try to open it i had no problem with any other theme except linear....love linear want it to work for me
    Not sure if this will work but it has fixed other issues I've had before. Try to reinstall liberty rom WITHOUT wiping anything then reboot. Then try to reinstall linear WITHOUT wiping. Make sure you mount system before installing theme. Hope this helps.

    detoXatappin on my X
  6. Master Droid
    kdkinc's Avatar
    Member #
    17575
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Inverness,FL
    Posts
    323
    Twitter
    kdkinc
    Phone
    DroidX, Galaxy Nexus
    #36
    Quote Originally Posted by tshook06 View Post
    im not talking about the market app at all not working im talking about in the settings menu where it has about phone and all that the main menu on the phone where liberty toolbox is it force closes every time i try to open it i had no problem with any other theme except linear....love linear want it to work for me
    I wasn't clear I was referring to the ToolBox app...

    Detox has a great solution also....
  7. Master Droid
    justreboot's Avatar
    Member #
    2806
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Central NJ-USA
    Posts
    293
    Liked
    3 times
    Twitter
    justreboot
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S4 - Black 16GB
    #37
    Quote Originally Posted by bgill55 View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by justreboot View Post
    sweet / dl linear from the liberty toolbox caused an error and boot loop gonna dl this sep and start over thanks
    i tested this 5 times last night before release no issue, were you on wifi? if you weren't and something interrupted the dl you could have gotten a corrupted DL, if thats the case it will stay corrupted until you clear the DL, do so by going to your sd card/liberty/downloads and removing the zip and retry or you can dl it separately from the link posted
    Sorry i never responded earlier / everything is ok now! Freakin' great actually... One or two random reboots trying to isolate/ no overclocks or other mods/ prolly an app that's f'd up... anyway, is there a way to toggle the transparency in the dialer and some of the other dialog boxes?

    I'm kinda liking the way matted blues has the dialer, etc going, but like the way your theme is solid If there were a way to get the transparency show just the background and not the screen that's behind it that would work too. The issue is if you have widgets and icons and what not showing on the screen and pull up the dialer, the font that shows is really hard to read. This applies to the contacts too, which are of course part of the dialer.

    Just puttin' in some feedback. Other than that, it's an awesome rom/theme combo
    ----------------------------------- + -------------------------------------
    Verizon Galaxy S4
    Some Mac users will never get or want an iPhone! (even a 5)
    My wife said I spent too much time on my Droid.
    So I bought her one. End of story...
    ----------------------------------- + -------------------------------------
  8. Senior Droid
    Dr.Dad's Avatar
    Member #
    99648
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    230
    Liked
    4 times
    Phone
    Droid X
    #38
    I can't seem to get the dial pad to show up when I am in a call and need to use the touchtones, like when updating roaming capabilities or dialing an 800 number.....
    is there a setting I am missing?
    THank you!
  9. Master Droid
    skurtz1313's Avatar
    Member #
    56546
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    358
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    DroidForums.net Theme Developer
    #39
    Do you have the pull up dialer enabled? If so just press where it says linear and drag up.
  10. Master Droid
    detox's Avatar
    Member #
    135530
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Pittsburgh, Pa
    Posts
    917
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Thunderbolt, d1
    #40
    Quote Originally Posted by Dr.Dad View Post
    I can't seem to get the dial pad to show up when I am in a call and need to use the touchtones, like when updating roaming capabilities or dialing an 800 number.....
    is there a setting I am missing?
    THank you!
    Quick question...when you're on the phone, is the dial pad button non-responsive?

    detoXatappin on my X
Page 4 of 11 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Liberty Signature
    By Koveleski in forum Liberty ROM DX
    Replies: 46
    Last Post: 07-26-2011, 12:11 AM
  2. Liberty and exchange server
    By ctslaton in forum Liberty ROM DX
    Replies: 62
    Last Post: 01-26-2011, 12:37 PM
  3. [ROM] Liberty 1.0 Coming Soon
    By kejar31 in forum Liberty ROM DX
    Replies: 355
    Last Post: 01-12-2011, 06:09 AM
  4. [ROM] Liberty 1.0 Coming Soon
    By kejar31 in forum Liberty ROM D2
    Replies: 103
    Last Post: 01-12-2011, 01:14 AM
  5. Liberty Donations?
    By Rossiscratch in forum Liberty ROM DX
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-09-2011, 10:02 PM

Search tags for this page

download linear theme for liberty rom
,

liberty linear

,

liberty linear theme

,

liberty v1.0

,

linear for liberty

,
linear for liberty 1.0
,

linear liberty theme

,
linear pandora
,
linear pandora liberty
,
linear theme
,
linear theme for liberty
,

linear theme liberty

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+