DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: School's Out!

1. Senior Droid
    Member #
    Phone
    HTC Rezound

School's Out!

Hey, it's just a quick pitch for my app.

It's a simple countdown app, mainly for high school kids but can be used for college or any daily schedule. It has a completely customizable schedule (up to 8 periods) and a custom lunch time. As far as lunch goes, it can give you a audible reminder to get back from lunch and supports lunch specific notifications.

It has notifications for any of the timers on the home page.

The app has customizable text size, will add colors soon, and it has 3 custom events that you can put in.

There is a free version:

And a paid version (exact same, really just a donate app) for $.99 USD.

3. Senior Droid
    Member #
    Phone
    Droid 1
    Hi I'm a teacher! I installed this app. Looks good so far BUT I'm getting a FC when I attempt to put the 4th block time in. That is problematic as we only have 4 blocks. For custom events you might think of radio buttons for known events. I haven't looked yet but is there a vibe effect? since I will take a phone up if it goes off in class this might be a good feature. Lol

Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  4. Premium Member
    Member #
    Liked
    17 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    Premium Member
    I think this is a great idea, but at the same time I think sometimes apps make the simple things more complicated. Let's face it if you're going to be late for class the chances are you know that already.

We kind of kept track of the 7 minutes between classes by the clock on the buildings and in the rooms.

We also walked to school uphill in the snow barefoot for 10 miles in both directions.
    Please be respectful. Respect is #1 here at DF Please read our Guidelines of Conduct
  5. Senior Droid
    Member #
    Phone
    HTC Rezound