DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 28

Thread: New apex!!

  1. Banned
    Communisum's Avatar
    Member #
    198199
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    120
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Droid 2
    #1

    New apex!!

    Fab updated his website. Fabdroid.com under the test 2 section, there is a d2 version now!!!!! I flashed it and its working great.
  2. Banned
    Communisum's Avatar
    Member #
    198199
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    120
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Droid 2
    #2
    133 looks and no comments. Its awesome new launcher and radion is better!!

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  3. Master Droid
    ws6formula350's Avatar
    Member #
    193245
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    330
    Liked
    6 times
    Phone
    DROID4
    #3
    did you flash straight from the D2 gingerbread leak? or did you SBF first? i'm running Rev's CM4D2 gingerbread kernel'd CM7 and i'm wondering if i can jump straight over since its the same kernel...
  4. Droid Sensei
    brad92's Avatar
    Member #
    122734
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    TEXAS
    Posts
    4,506
    Liked
    61 times
    Twitter
    @listen2theman92
    Phone
    Rooted DROID RAZR
    #4
    You should be able to just flash it over. Make a backup first.

    random rom'd X
    -Brad
  5. Master Droid
    ws6formula350's Avatar
    Member #
    193245
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    330
    Liked
    6 times
    Phone
    DROID4
    #5
    i was yearning for better battery life the other night and flashed Apex RC2 overtop of the Froyo based CM7 and it bootlooped...because i forgot about the kernel lol

    i'll try this out after it finishes DLing, i loved Apex
  6. Droid
    fishhelmet's Avatar
    Member #
    143111
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    61
    Phone
    Droid 2
    #6
    It says it has to be from the .602 leak because of some radio update though ill admit, I'm confused about the instructions on his site so I could be wrong

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  7. Banned
    Communisum's Avatar
    Member #
    198199
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    120
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Droid 2
    #7
    It has the new radio, I know that, but the 2nd-init might mess with it. Idk

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  8. Droid Sensei
    brad92's Avatar
    Member #
    122734
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    TEXAS
    Posts
    4,506
    Liked
    61 times
    Twitter
    @listen2theman92
    Phone
    Rooted DROID RAZR
    #8
    Quote Originally Posted by Communisum View Post
    It has the new radio, I know that, but the 2nd-init might mess with it. Idk

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
    I flashed to my Darkslide backup from GB CM7. I'm about to flash Apex over Darkslide. So you should be able to flash and GB kernel based ROM over another

    random rom'd X
    -Brad
  9. Droid Sensei
    droid2drummer's Avatar
    Member #
    188401
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Ga...
    Posts
    2,591
    Liked
    50 times
    Phone
    Droid 2 liberty and anything
    #9
    Quote Originally Posted by brad92 View Post
    I flashed to my Darkslide backup from GB CM7. I'm about to flash Apex over Darkslide. So you should be able to flash and GB kernel based ROM over another

    random rom'd X
    Dang your everywhere! Lol me too though..lol I am about to check out the Apex now since I'm on gb kernel..Hell, wasn't worried about flashing over the cm7gb till I read some of these posts..but seems I'm not alone..cm7gb battlife isn't working for me so I'm checking apex to see if its just my battery..lol

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  10. Banned
    Communisum's Avatar
    Member #
    198199
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    120
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Droid 2
    #10
    He's about to post the wraped up non-test rc3 tonight so keep checkin his site fabdroid.com

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Apex
    By brad92 in forum Droid X Roms
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 06-30-2011, 01:38 PM
  2. New Apex 2.0
    By tb110895 in forum Droid 2 Roms
    Replies: 45
    Last Post: 05-03-2011, 07:30 PM
  3. [Need Help] Apex to Liberty to Apex, grrr
    By snstr1 in forum Droid 2 Roms
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 02-10-2011, 01:19 PM
  4. ApeX 1.3.0 to 1.3.1 help !
    By CxUNG in forum Droid X Roms
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-02-2011, 06:15 PM
  5. running apex 1.0.2.2 wanting to upgrade to apex 1.3.1
    By rmaddx43 in forum Droid X Roms
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-29-2010, 09:10 PM

Search tags for this page

cm74d2 gb

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+