DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Blur launcher

  1. Droid
    fishhelmet's Avatar
    Member #
    143111
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    61
    Phone
    Droid 2
    #1

    Blur launcher

    So Apex is officially my favorite rom for the d2 right now, however there is still one problem remaining. I cannot get the blur launcher to work, I've tried frlashing in cwm, I tried using root explorer (yes the permissions were correct) and I tried using the home switcher. Every time I can see that its there and some apps show it as installed, but I can't get it to run. Does anyone have any ideas?

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  2. Master Droid
    d4dEf@c@'s Avatar
    Member #
    200046
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    638
    Liked
    5 times
    Phone
    Tweaked Stock Bionic
    #2
    have you tried a home "home-switcher" app? You may be able to get it to set as default with something like that.
    Veritas vos Liberabit

    K.C. Cole
    Android Ninja

  3. Droid
    fishhelmet's Avatar
    Member #
    143111
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    61
    Phone
    Droid 2
    #3
    Yep tried that already and also pushing it through adb too, I'm out of ideas

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  4. Banned
    Communisum's Avatar
    Member #
    198199
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    120
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Droid 2
    #4
    I talked to fab on google+ and he said if you mess up the original install of it, the left over stuff will mess it up. But he said he will fix it on the next apex, which should be soon.
  5. Droid
    fishhelmet's Avatar
    Member #
    143111
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    61
    Phone
    Droid 2
    #5
    Ah thank you very much communism. Do you think a wipe and reinstall might fix it in the meantime?

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  6. Banned
    Communisum's Avatar
    Member #
    198199
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    120
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Droid 2
    #6
    I actually asked him that but he didn't respond. But I would assume that would get rid of the leftover.
  7. Droid
    fishhelmet's Avatar
    Member #
    143111
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    61
    Phone
    Droid 2
    #7
    Alright well I tried the wipe/reinstall and now it shows up but won't run when selected. For anyone else with the same issue ill psot again if I figure it out but otherwise I guess ill wait for the next release. Thanks for all your help communusm

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  8. Banned
    Communisum's Avatar
    Member #
    198199
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    120
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Droid 2
    #8
    Glad to help

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  9. Banned
    Communisum's Avatar
    Member #
    198199
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    120
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Droid 2
    #9
    Hahahahahahhahahahahahahha someone thanked communism hahahahahahhahahaha.... sorry

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Launcher Pro + Blur on GB Rom? Question
    By bodean in forum Droid X Roms
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-06-2011, 11:00 AM
  2. Blur Launcher
    By idol in forum Liberty ROM DX
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-03-2011, 07:39 AM
  3. Blur 3.0 Launcher in Liberty Nightlies
    By pedwards3x in forum Liberty ROM D2
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-13-2011, 09:06 PM
  4. [Request] Rotating Stock Blur Launcher
    By jellybean420 in forum Droid X Hacks
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-06-2011, 12:26 AM
  5. launcher pro & blur widgets
    By ecnahc in forum Motorola Droid 2
    Replies: 34
    Last Post: 10-24-2010, 03:09 AM

Search tags for this page

android blur launcher
,
blur 2 launcher
,
blur laucher
,

blur launcher

,
blur launcher for fascinate
,
blur launcher on apex
,
blur2 launcher
,
blurlauncher
,
cliq blur launcher
,
launcher blur
,
new blur launcher
,
what is a blur launcher
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+