DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Can't find certain apps on market.

  1. Junior Droid
    aeidian's Avatar
    Member #
    148073
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    12
    Phone
    Droid 2
    #1

    Can't find certain apps on market.

    Specifically the LCD Density program I paid for. I had it on 2.2 Fission, but now my device is not recognized. I emailed the dev of the app and he told me about marketenabler. I downloaded that, but I can't figure out how to make it do anything. I'm on Verizon and in the US, each time I try to make it fake another provider, it doesn't change anything, I still can't find my app. What's the deal here? How do I make it so I can see that app?
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Senior Droid
    DroidBurgundy's Avatar
    Member #
    199434
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    149
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus (CDMA)
    #2
    i have had that happen anytime i flashed apex, try this:

    go to Jrummy's index

    download the file "fix.apk" and place on root of your sd card; and install it on your D2, this solved my market app dilemma.
    Help me and my school earn more dropbox space! Click here to create your free account and get some bonus space too<3
    G
    oogle Galaxy Nexus
    (AOKP JB NIGHTLIES) | Nook Color(CM7.2-RC2 MiRaGe - KANG)
    RETIRED: Dream (G1) | Droid 2

  4. Junior Droid
    aeidian's Avatar
    Member #
    148073
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    12
    Phone
    Droid 2
    #3
    Thanks for the reply, I got desperate and tried the Droid Eris Fix on the market. It clearly says it's not for any other phone, but it may work, or it may screw things up. In my case it worked, at least to show the LCD Density Changer app. Netflix was still a no go. I just got the .apk for that one though.
  5. Junior Droid
    aeidian's Avatar
    Member #
    148073
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    12
    Phone
    Droid 2
    #4
    I installed this .apk and ran it, it force closed, then asked for SU permissions, which I gave, then reran it and it force closed again. Hit the reboot, waited, ran the fix again, still force closed. I did do the Eris Market Fix before this, could that be causing a conflict?
  6. Senior Droid
    DroidBurgundy's Avatar
    Member #
    199434
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    149
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus (CDMA)
    #5
    not entirely sure, i guess you could always try restoring and trying it again? I have only used the jrummy market fix. Also Apex was the only time i have ever not been able to find and update all my aps from the moment a new rom was flashed.
    Help me and my school earn more dropbox space! Click here to create your free account and get some bonus space too<3
    G
    oogle Galaxy Nexus
    (AOKP JB NIGHTLIES) | Nook Color(CM7.2-RC2 MiRaGe - KANG)
    RETIRED: Dream (G1) | Droid 2

  7. Junior Droid
    aeidian's Avatar
    Member #
    148073
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    12
    Phone
    Droid 2
    #6
    So you think I should titanium backup everything, wipe data and cache, reflash apex, then do a restore data and apps? Is that what you mean by restore?
  8. Senior Droid
    DroidBurgundy's Avatar
    Member #
    199434
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    149
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus (CDMA)
    #7
    yeah or if u had a backup made in cockwork already... i no longer bother using tibu for system data just my apps , over the long run I found that anytime i mess up anything it just goes over better when i dont restore system data, esp since i change roms frequently
    Help me and my school earn more dropbox space! Click here to create your free account and get some bonus space too<3
    G
    oogle Galaxy Nexus
    (AOKP JB NIGHTLIES) | Nook Color(CM7.2-RC2 MiRaGe - KANG)
    RETIRED: Dream (G1) | Droid 2

  9. Junior Droid
    aeidian's Avatar
    Member #
    148073
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    12
    Phone
    Droid 2
    #8
    I didn't backup after the flash, only made a backup of the 2.2 rom I was using before the flash in case something went wrong. Suppose I should get in the habit of making a backup right after I flash.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Can't find apps in market!!!
    By WarMachin3 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-01-2010, 07:02 AM
  2. I cant find apps in the market?
    By shiataz in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-23-2010, 11:17 AM
  3. Can't find most apps in market............
    By mountaineerndixie in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-26-2010, 09:39 AM
  4. Where do I find non-Market stock apps?
    By Jim 777 in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-05-2010, 06:12 PM
  5. Find Apps Outside of Market
    By mike3611 in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-07-2009, 09:43 PM

Search tags for this page

can't find apps market
,

can't find my market on droids

,
cannot find all apps in market
,
cant find facebook app in marketplace
,

cant find facebook in market or update

,
cant find facebook in the market
,

cant find the facebook app in market place for my droid 2

,
cant get certain apps on app market
,
droid 2 cant dowload apps fro/ market place
,
droid x2 can't find apps in market
,

i cant get certain apps on my phone

,

market cannot find app

,
my android market doesnt show all apps
,

why cant i download certain apps on android

,
why cant i find certain apps in the market
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+