DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Stuck in bootloop after Apex 2.0 RC2 Update

  1. Droid Newbie
    wtaylor0435's Avatar
    Member #
    207304
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    3
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #1

    Stuck in bootloop after Apex 2.0 RC2 Update

    Please help. After upgrading to the Apec 2.0 RC2 ROM, my Droid 2 is stuck in a bootloop. It will turn on and charge, just as long as I don't have my microSD card in the phone.
    Also, I tried to SBF the phone, but every time I try, RSDLite gives me the error message "Cannot flash phone, phone connected, phone connected."
    I have absolutely no idea what to do, and am incapable of going to a Verizon store seeing as how I'm on a family plan and am not an Account Manager.

    Any help would be GREATLY appreciated!

    Also, I have tried holding X on the keyboard and then turning it on, but once it gets to that point, I cannot use the Android bootstrap utility to factory erase.
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Droid Sensei
    ldopa's Avatar
    Member #
    156616
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Rochester NY
    Posts
    4,743
    Liked
    8 times
    Twitter
    shunyata31
    Phone
    Droid 2
    #2
    Power and x takes you to stock recovery. Did you data wipe from there? Also have you tried a battery pull first to try and get into clockwork? How did you install apex? You were on gb i assume. Anyway...
    If you're at the sbf phase, are you sure you have the right files? (Rsd lite 4.9, the latest drivers and full sbf file?) What pc system are you running? Xp? Win 7? The more you can describe this stuff, the better we can help you!

    Droid 2 APEX GB v2.0
    Ldopa
  4. Droid Sensei
    brad92's Avatar
    Member #
    122734
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    TEXAS
    Posts
    4,506
    Liked
    61 times
    Twitter
    @listen2theman92
    Phone
    Rooted DROID RAZR
    #3
    Sounds like you need to data wipe...

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
    -Brad
  5. Droid Newbie
    wtaylor0435's Avatar
    Member #
    207304
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    3
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #4
    Quote Originally Posted by ldopa View Post
    Power and x takes you to stock recovery. Did you data wipe from there? Also have you tried a battery pull first to try and get into clockwork? How did you install apex? You were on gb i assume. Anyway...
    If you're at the sbf phase, are you sure you have the right files? (Rsd lite 4.9, the latest drivers and full sbf file?) What pc system are you running? Xp? Win 7? The more you can describe this stuff, the better we can help you!

    Droid 2 APEX GB v2.0
    I'm running Windows 7 64-bit. And every time I use RSD lite to get an update, it says it's already updated to the latest version.
    I'll try to update the drivers to the latest version.

    And whenever I try to hold down X to get into Clockwork, it just brings up the Android with the triangle and no matter what button I press, it won't let me do anything.

    I was on the Apex 2.0 Beta before I tried to update to RC2.
  6. Droid Sensei
    ldopa's Avatar
    Member #
    156616
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Rochester NY
    Posts
    4,743
    Liked
    8 times
    Twitter
    shunyata31
    Phone
    Droid 2
    #5
    Make sure you press the magnifying glass on the keyboard, not the screen search button! Just in case....

    Sent from my rooted DROID2
    Ldopa
  7. Droid Newbie
    wtaylor0435's Avatar
    Member #
    207304
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    3
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #6
    Thanks for all your help guys.

    I figured out the error message that RSDLite was giving me, and did a little Googling (about an hours worth to find the right thread!).

    Here's the thread I went to. I did exactly what the thread told me, and after fixing permissions on my computer so that I could actually override the Failed Error Log, I got it working!

    If you get "Failed Flashing process. (0x7100)" in RSD Lite - Page 2 - Android Forums

    Hope anyone else who has this problem finds this thread and can get their Droid working again!

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Bootloop after sbf from Apex 2.0 RC2 to .596
    By cantcatchme939 in forum Droid X Roms
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-16-2011, 07:59 PM
  2. Droid X - Apex 1.3.1 Bootloop issues - HELP
    By Bakerj12 in forum Droid X Tech Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-30-2011, 11:23 AM
  3. Need Help - stuck on bootloop
    By massivegunz in forum Motorola Droid 2 Development
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-01-2011, 04:57 AM
  4. UD 3.0 and stuck in a bootloop. Help
    By Darksthour in forum UltimateDroid
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-30-2011, 07:17 PM
  5. Stuck in Bootloop
    By scf in forum Rescue Squad Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-11-2010, 11:29 AM

Search tags for this page

apex 2 bootloop
,

apex 2.0 boot loop

,

apex 2.0 bootloop

,
apex 2.0 droid x stuck at apex logo
,

apex 2.0 rc2

,
apex 2.0 rc2 bootlooping
,

apex 2.0 rc2 droid x

,

apex rc 2 loop

,
apex rom gets stuck on apex screen
,
apex rom stuck bootloop
,

apex rom stuck in bootloop

,
apex stuck at boot
,

droid x stuck in bootloop apex 2.0

,
how to update droid x to apex rc 2
,
i updated my droidx to apex 2.0 stuck in google
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+