DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: why cant i change the phone.apk?

  1. Developer
    davros's Avatar
    Member #
    75439
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Worcester MA
    Posts
    2,840
    Liked
    99 times
    Twitter
    davros
    Phone
    S4, GNex, Bionic, D3, D1, G1
    DroidForums.net Developer
    Premium Member
    #1

    why cant i change the phone.apk?

    i took the phone.apk out of this theme, thank you the bowers,
    http://www.droidforums.net/forum/liq...-bold-lfy.html

    and tried to put it in mine... and my original phone/dialer is still being used?
  2. Premium Member
    stewart1champ's Avatar
    Member #
    61255
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    702
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    DroidForums.net Theme Developer
    Premium Member
    #2
    Quote Originally Posted by davros View Post
    i took the phone.apk out of this theme, thank you the bowers,
    http://www.droidforums.net/forum/liq...-bold-lfy.html

    and tried to put it in mine... and my original phone/dialer is still being used?
    You probably need to replace the parts [images you want used] of contacts.apk also. I bet if you are in a phone call, and go to dialpad, you will see the black n bold edit you pushed in.

  3. Developer
    davros's Avatar
    Member #
    75439
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Worcester MA
    Posts
    2,840
    Liked
    99 times
    Twitter
    davros
    Phone
    S4, GNex, Bionic, D3, D1, G1
    DroidForums.net Developer
    Premium Member
    #3
    oh snap ya i never made a call lol yeo there it is. i thought the contacts.apk was a totally different thing. now its all there haha thx

    tho now when i end call i get a fc hmmmmm


    All better I forgot some things of fundamentals lol
  4. Premium Member
    huskerkate's Avatar
    Member #
    63787
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    2,665
    Liked
    13 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    Premium Member
    #4
    i tried to do this as well, but couldn't get it working. how did you do it??
    "Maybe you guys need a refresher course - it's all ballbearings nowadays!!" -- Fletch


    "Goonga Galoonga...No - Goonga Lagoonga..." -- Carl, "Caddyshack"
  5. Premium Member
    huskerkate's Avatar
    Member #
    63787
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    2,665
    Liked
    13 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    Premium Member
    #5
    nevermind - i got it...
    "Maybe you guys need a refresher course - it's all ballbearings nowadays!!" -- Fletch


    "Goonga Galoonga...No - Goonga Lagoonga..." -- Carl, "Caddyshack"
  6. Theme Developer
    YankInDaSouth's Avatar
    Member #
    85810
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Sharpsburg, GA
    Posts
    2,951
    Liked
    59 times
    Phone
    DROID RAZR MAXX HD
    DroidForums.net Theme Developer
    #6
    OK - Can you guys help me out? I did all the above - ported the phone & the contact apk over but I still see the stock dialer when I go into the phone. But, as stew mentioned, while on a call I get the new dialer - how do I change the "stand alone" dialer?


    RETIRED THEMER
    (Check out my Droid 1 themes - click here)










  7. Developer Relations
    tp7six's Avatar
    Member #
    61666
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    11,512
    Liked
    361 times
    Twitter
    DroidForums
    Phone
    [MDK] S4
    Premium Member
    #7
    Are you sure you are making your changes in contacts.apk/res/drawable-hdpi-finger ?

  8. Theme Developer
    YankInDaSouth's Avatar
    Member #
    85810
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Sharpsburg, GA
    Posts
    2,951
    Liked
    59 times
    Phone
    DROID RAZR MAXX HD
    DroidForums.net Theme Developer
    #8
    Quote Originally Posted by tparker76 View Post
    Are you sure you are making your changes in contacts.apk/res/drawable-hdpi-finger ?
    Yeah, pretty sure; the default images for the header bar have changes as well as the default picture for contacts without a picture assigned to them. I will double check though just to be sure ... it's gotta be human error :P


    RETIRED THEMER
    (Check out my Droid 1 themes - click here)










Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. How do change Gmail Password on Phone??
    By rockandrollacdc in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-25-2011, 06:04 AM
  2. Help!!! locked phone by using Ninkamorph to change my....
    By jharbinson in forum Android Themes
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-15-2010, 10:45 PM
  3. Change roms from phone
    By eirro in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-11-2010, 05:48 AM
  4. please help phone wont change roms
    By jordanshipwreck in forum Rescue Squad Help
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 04-25-2010, 03:55 PM
  5. Replies: 14
    Last Post: 02-10-2010, 11:36 AM

Search tags for this page

change phone.apk

,
edit phone apk
,

edit phone.apk

,
editing phone.apk
,

how to change phone.apk

,
how to edit phone.apk
,

how to replace phone.apk

,
modify phone.apk
,

replace phone.apk

,
theme phone.apk
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+