DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: any able to make the latest setcpu

  1. App Themer
    MAD450r's Avatar
    Member #
    60980
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,297
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    motorola droid, Incredible als
    DroidForums.net Theme Developer
    #1

    any able to make the latest setcpu

    Anyone able to make the latest setcpu transparent. I cant seem to do it this time. I keeps breaking the app and I have to fall back to the way it came. I really like having it transparent with green writing. Green part works fine just cant erase the background as I usually do or it just doesn't want to load up after. Done it the same way as I usually do.
    Old devices
    Droid 1 running cm10

    Droid incredible running cm7
    Nexus One running cm9
    Droid x running darkslide
    Droid x2 running cm10
    Droid 3 running AOKP
    Current devices
    Verizon GS3 running Synergy r484: zerolemon 7000mah
    Nexus 10 running AOKP
    mine
    Nexus 10 running Cleanrom
    dads
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Master Droid
    rcfx's Avatar
    Member #
    44711
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Oregon
    Posts
    271
    Phone
    Rooted RazrMaxx
    #2
    If it's 1.6.0 I made it transparent doing a metamorph. What is happening when you try?

    Make sure usb debugging is turned on with froyo and the new metamorph.
    Last edited by rcfx; 06-26-2010 at 10:12 PM. Reason: update
    RazrMaxx
    Rooted
    ics 4.0.4
  4. App Themer
    MAD450r's Avatar
    Member #
    60980
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,297
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    motorola droid, Incredible als
    DroidForums.net Theme Developer
    #3

    ah

    thats how yuu did it. I see.

    I never use MM for this sort of thing. I usually use root explorer to copy the file to sdcard then mount to pc then use 7zip to open and paint.net to erase the background image this has worked on everything I usually try but 1.6 setcpu.


    Ok I got it to work. this time I did what MM would do, and left it in data/app and put it in system/app. I dont usually have to do that with setcpu but its working thanks.
    I'll mess with it more today. If MM can work there has to be a way to do it manually.
    Last edited by MAD450r; 06-27-2010 at 02:50 PM.
    Old devices
    Droid 1 running cm10

    Droid incredible running cm7
    Nexus One running cm9
    Droid x running darkslide
    Droid x2 running cm10
    Droid 3 running AOKP
    Current devices
    Verizon GS3 running Synergy r484: zerolemon 7000mah
    Nexus 10 running AOKP
    mine
    Nexus 10 running Cleanrom
    dads
  5. RS Admin
    christim's Avatar
    Member #
    30681
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    New England
    Posts
    5,115
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Moto-Droid - rooted
    Premium Member
    #4
    If you make it glassy, let me know
    Chris

    If you apply a rom or theme - backup first!
    If you don't know how to backup...Stop until you do.
    hint: I name my backups like this: sg6.0_20100428 or ss4.2_20100626 to easily find them later. rom and date.


    Have a Problem, Click here to Visit the Rescue Squad
  6. App Themer
    MAD450r's Avatar
    Member #
    60980
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,297
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    motorola droid, Incredible als
    DroidForums.net Theme Developer
    #5

    I like transparent best

    I got it to work this time thanks the help of others. they told me they did it with MM, MM will put it in both data/app and system/app. I usually totally move it and dont keep in both. that must be what was breaking setcpu for me.

    Im sure now that I did this anyone good with photoshop [or paint.net] could make a glassy background if thats what you want. Sorry im horrible when it comes to artwork being that Im legally blind. My good eye has 20/200 vision so I dont like to do much artwork.
    Old devices
    Droid 1 running cm10

    Droid incredible running cm7
    Nexus One running cm9
    Droid x running darkslide
    Droid x2 running cm10
    Droid 3 running AOKP
    Current devices
    Verizon GS3 running Synergy r484: zerolemon 7000mah
    Nexus 10 running AOKP
    mine
    Nexus 10 running Cleanrom
    dads
  7. Senior Droid
    dclutter1's Avatar
    Member #
    63936
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    209
    Phone
    Fascinate-Superclean 2.8
    #6
    So you just set the permissions and paste the modified apk in both directories? I've been having trouble figuring this out as well, I'm glad you posted this.
  8. App Themer
    MAD450r's Avatar
    Member #
    60980
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,297
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    motorola droid, Incredible als
    DroidForums.net Theme Developer
    #7

    well I left the normal one in data/app

    I copied that one to my sdcard then edited then pushed it to system/app myself and set permissions and so far so good. I rebooted and readded the widget and its been working.
    Old devices
    Droid 1 running cm10

    Droid incredible running cm7
    Nexus One running cm9
    Droid x running darkslide
    Droid x2 running cm10
    Droid 3 running AOKP
    Current devices
    Verizon GS3 running Synergy r484: zerolemon 7000mah
    Nexus 10 running AOKP
    mine
    Nexus 10 running Cleanrom
    dads
  9. Senior Droid
    dclutter1's Avatar
    Member #
    63936
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    209
    Phone
    Fascinate-Superclean 2.8
    #8
    Cool, I'm going to try it when I get home.
  10. App Themer
    MAD450r's Avatar
    Member #
    60980
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,297
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    motorola droid, Incredible als
    DroidForums.net Theme Developer
    #9

    setcpu

    Glad to see it will help others not just me

    It was driving me crazy cause I did it in every other version without a problem. Guess I'll have to remember this for future problems with other apps.
    Old devices
    Droid 1 running cm10

    Droid incredible running cm7
    Nexus One running cm9
    Droid x running darkslide
    Droid x2 running cm10
    Droid 3 running AOKP
    Current devices
    Verizon GS3 running Synergy r484: zerolemon 7000mah
    Nexus 10 running AOKP
    mine
    Nexus 10 running Cleanrom
    dads
  11. Master Droid
    rcfx's Avatar
    Member #
    44711
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Oregon
    Posts
    271
    Phone
    Rooted RazrMaxx
    #10
    And ... just when you got it figured out they come out with another update! 2.0! And it looks completely different!
    RazrMaxx
    Rooted
    ics 4.0.4
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Latest ERI.xml discoveries
    By raidzero in forum Android Themes
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-07-2010, 07:18 AM
  2. Latest Greatest for Droid
    By FunN4Lo in forum Android Accessories
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-01-2010, 10:20 PM
  3. Latest PRL thread?
    By cchhiipp in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-02-2010, 03:29 PM
  4. The LATEST 2.1 Leak
    By hlaalu in forum HTC Droid Eris
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 03-24-2010, 02:07 PM
  5. Latest review
    By ToddP0530 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-03-2009, 08:28 PM

Search tags for this page

apps2sd setcpu
,
bekit vs ps3 droid
,
celtic themes droid
,
chevyno1 7x ulv 1.2ghz kernel
,
chevyno1 setcpu
,
download update for setcup for root user v 1.6.0
,
droid incredible setcpu app
,
droid ulv kernel setcpu
,
htc incredible rooted cm5.0.8 supertheme1.1c
,
latest setcpu
,
setcpu 1.6 for droid x
,
setcpu app droid incredible
,
setcpu droid
,

setcpu droid incredible

,
setcpu droid oc
,
setcpu for droid incredible
,
setcpu latest
,
setcpu needed on simply stunning
,
setcpu on droid incredible
,

setcpu transparent

,
supertheme1.1c
,
supertheme1.1c droid
,
transparent setcpu
,
what is anyable
,
xoom setcpu
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+