DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 3 of 10 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 93

Thread: [MORPH] Clear SetCPU widget

  1. Master Droid
    gotta have that funk's Avatar
    Member #
    16788
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    870
    Phone
    Thunderbolt
    #21
    im installing an xml editor right now to look at the SetCPU at the top of the widget, i'll look around and see how easy it is to change the colors of the text..

    Das B.A.M.F. @ 1.4Ghz
  2. Droid
    liddster's Avatar
    Member #
    35418
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    32
    Phone
    Moto DROID
    #22
    just plain ole setcpu with no background...
    Attached Thumbnails

    setcpu??? Where is it at in this pic? I can't seem to find it... LOL
  3. Senior Droid
    jrod1990's Avatar
    Member #
    23292
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    190
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    #23
    Can't find the file to move, any suggestions? I'm looking for the muhaung and setcpu using AndExplorer and Astro no luck.
    Moto Droid Rooted and OC'D, SPRecovery, BB V.6.1, Chevy's 1.1Ghz MV,

    "You gotta perfect it before you package it" - Dion Sanders
  4. Beta Team
    Flomaster's Avatar
    Member #
    27560
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    East Texas
    Posts
    1,073
    Liked
    2 times
    Twitter
    _Flomaster
    Phone
    DROOOOOOOOOOOiid
    Premium Member
    #24
    Quote Originally Posted by jrod1990 View Post
    Can't find the file to move, any suggestions? I'm looking for the muhaung and setcpu using AndExplorer and Astro no luck.
    Aster will NOT work

    andExplorer I have no idea about

    use ROOTexplorer if you wish to look at anything in /data/

    -=Jason=-
  5. Senior Droid
    jrod1990's Avatar
    Member #
    23292
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    190
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    #25
    Quote Originally Posted by Flomaster View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by jrod1990 View Post
    Can't find the file to move, any suggestions? I'm looking for the muhaung and setcpu using AndExplorer and Astro no luck.
    Aster will NOT work

    andExplorer I have no idea about

    use ROOTexplorer if you wish to look at anything in /data/

    -=Jason=-
    Thanks for the help!!! Worked like a champ!!!
    Moto Droid Rooted and OC'D, SPRecovery, BB V.6.1, Chevy's 1.1Ghz MV,

    "You gotta perfect it before you package it" - Dion Sanders
  6. Senior Droid
    Slider46's Avatar
    Member #
    43049
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    175
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #26
    Quote Originally Posted by gotta have that funk View Post
    im installing an xml editor right now to look at the SetCPU at the top of the widget, i'll look around and see how easy it is to change the colors of the text..
    I was able to find the hex codes for the text that shows MAX MIN speed (lime green stock. Found 4 instances of "00 FF 00" which matches the 4 green text fields). However, after changing the color to a web-safe blue "00 00 FF" and trying to repackage and push the .apk to the phone - it won't install. I get a parse error.

    So close to having blue max/min speed...

    The colors for the max/min are located in /res/layout/setwidget.xml (i'm pretty sure) so the title "SetCPU" default color should be in there somewhere...
  7. Master Droid
    nphil's Avatar
    Member #
    38133
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Atlanta, GA
    Posts
    349
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #27
    resigning and installing the apk back by yourself doesn't work most of the time. Just push the apk to /system/app and chmod 644
  8. Senior Droid
    Slider46's Avatar
    Member #
    43049
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    175
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #28
    That worked! Only problem is that I forgot that the hex code is reversed when in a hex editor so the color changed to a red (FF 00 00) instead of blue (00 00 FF) lol.
  9. Beta Team
    Flomaster's Avatar
    Member #
    27560
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    East Texas
    Posts
    1,073
    Liked
    2 times
    Twitter
    _Flomaster
    Phone
    DROOOOOOOOOOOiid
    Premium Member
    #29
    Screen shots ?
  10. Droid Ninja
    Jim 777's Avatar
    Member #
    19480
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    2,271
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    See my sig, silly!
    #30
    What are you using to open/edit the xml files?
    Droid Razr
    Custom Dialers for D1
    My broken glass icons: Broken Icons | Android Logo Icons (in progress): Android Icons

Page 3 of 10 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. SetCpu (lets help design a new widget)
    By rawburt in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 49
    Last Post: 04-30-2010, 11:25 AM
  2. Launcher2 app drawer button morph
    By gotta have that funk in forum Android Themes
    Replies: 58
    Last Post: 04-28-2010, 01:40 PM
  3. wanted: clear YouTube widget
    By mikecolorama in forum Android Themes
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 03-26-2010, 09:16 AM
  4. [MM Extra] Clear Power Control Widget
    By stanrc in forum Android Themes
    Replies: 39
    Last Post: 03-26-2010, 07:17 AM

Search tags for this page

adb uninstall setcpu

,
com.mhuang.overclocking
,
how to remove setcpu with adb
,
overclock widget apk
,
set cpu
,

setcpu

,
setcpu clear widget
,
setcpu no android a3000
,

setcpu widget

,
setcpu widget android
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+