DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: not enough system space

  1. Master Droid
    quadjacks's Avatar
    Member #
    26452
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    257
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    DROID X does
    #1

    Cool not enough system space

    I am rooted, but when i attempted to put the main morph app from market on my machine, it says not enough space. Ran df and found

    /system: 143744K total, 114372K used, 29372K available (block size 4096)

    does this mean i need to uninstall stuff? If so HOW? thanks in advance, also i am a noob, but coming from Flashed Touch pro for over a year.
  2. Beta Team
    AdamZ's Avatar
    Member #
    19013
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    76
    Phone
    Motorola Droid (ROOTED)
    Premium Member
    #2
    I ran into that same problem when I ran the "sync" command before I unmounted a while ago... I just assumed I screwed up and reloaded a very old Nandroid backup and haven't synced unless unmounted now.

    I'd like to know if this was the reason for my lack of system space as well or just a coincidence ...?
  3. Junior Droid
    inconspicuous bandito's Avatar
    Member #
    15939
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    16
    Phone
    Droid
    #3
    Try what is listed in here:

    http://www.droidforums.net/forum/dro...metamorph.html

    It worked for me when I got a similar message
  4. Master Droid
    quadjacks's Avatar
    Member #
    26452
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    257
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    DROID X does
    #4
    Quote Originally Posted by inconspicuous bandito View Post
    Try what is listed in here:

    http://www.droidforums.net/forum/dro...metamorph.html

    It worked for me when I got a similar message
    Thanks inconspicuous bandito, inconspicuous bandito. Tried to apply fix but got >>

    link failed Read-only file system

    Anything thoughts?
  5. Junior Droid
    inconspicuous bandito's Avatar
    Member #
    15939
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    16
    Phone
    Droid
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by quadjacks View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by inconspicuous bandito View Post
    Try what is listed in here:

    http://www.droidforums.net/forum/dro...metamorph.html

    It worked for me when I got a similar message
    Thanks inconspicuous bandito, inconspicuous bandito. Tried to apply fix but got >>

    link failed Read-only file system

    Anything thoughts?
    You probably forgot to mount mtdblock4 as r/w when you did it since it is not listed.

    so try

    adb shell mount -o remount,rw -t yaffs2 /dev/block/mtdblock4 /system

    then

    ln -s /system/bin/busybox /system/bin/cp
    reboot


  6. Junior Droid
    inconspicuous bandito's Avatar
    Member #
    15939
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    16
    Phone
    Droid
    #6
    Quote Originally Posted by quadjacks View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by inconspicuous bandito View Post
    Try what is listed in here:

    http://www.droidforums.net/forum/dro...metamorph.html

    It worked for me when I got a similar message
    Thanks inconspicuous bandito, inconspicuous bandito. Tried to apply fix but got >>

    link failed Read-only file system

    Anything thoughts?
    You probably forgot to mount mtdblock4 as r/w when you did it since it is not listed.

    so try

    su
    mount -o remount,rw -t yaffs2 /dev/block/mtdblock4 /system
    ln -s /system/xbin/busybox /system/xbin/cp
    mount -o remount,ro -t yaffs2 /dev/block/mtdblock4 /system
    sync
    exit

    that should be all you need


  7. Master Droid
    quadjacks's Avatar
    Member #
    26452
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    257
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    DROID X does
    #7
    [quote=inconspicuous bandito;139542]
    Quote Originally Posted by quadjacks View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by inconspicuous bandito View Post
    Try what is listed in here:

    http://www.droidforums.net/forum/dro...metamorph.html

    It worked for me when I got a similar message
    Thanks inconspicuous bandito, inconspicuous bandito. Tried to apply fix but got >>

    link failed Read-only file system

    Anything thoughts?
    ok, that worked, thanks guys.... now where are the files needed and where do i put them?????

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Low on space
    By davidnrobin in forum HTC Droid Eris
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 03-30-2011, 06:12 AM
  2. Space Physics
    By jarhead995 in forum Android Games
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-29-2009, 11:54 PM
  3. Layar Space Invaders...
    By Dr. Tenma in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-14-2009, 04:26 PM
  4. Space Physics
    By ironosity in forum Android Games
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-08-2009, 06:43 PM
  5. Home Page Space
    By Drooling4Droid in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-18-2009, 08:55 AM

Search tags for this page

android not enough space on device to store the incoming fil

,

android not enough space operation failed

,
android not enough space. operation failed
,

droid not enough space operation failed

,

not enough space on device to store incoming file

,

not enough space on device to store the incoming file

,

not enough space operation failed

,

not enough space operation failed android

,

not enough space skype android

,

skype android not enough space

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+