DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Doctor Who boot logos, boot animations, & wallpaper

1. Droid Ninja
    Member #
    Liked
    18 times
    Phone
    HTC One (M8)

Doctor Who boot logos, boot animations, & wallpaper

I thought I should put these in a separate thread than my usual stuff. I may have more in the near future. These first few were done by request and were well received, so I hope others will like them. I'm not a Doctor Who fan, but then I've never watched it before. This stuff was fun though, I may have to catch it on BBCA. Enjoy

I made the 2nd one from a background, tardis pic, and logo from the official website. The last 2 are from a Deviant artist, ~DISENT, who did an awesome job; with the last one, I added the Dr Who logo. Click previews or visit the wallpaper gallery link in my sig.

Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Doctor Who boot logos, boot animations, & wallpaper-blg_3d_tardis_side.jpg   Doctor Who boot logos, boot animations, & wallpaper-blg_3d_tardis_top.jpg  
    Attached Files
  2. Droid Ninja
    Member #
    Liked
    18 times
    Phone
    HTC One (M8)

Boot animations

This animation is the first 18s of the Series 5 opening titles. Source available here, thanks and credit goes to Antovolks for ripping/editing original BluRay source. Audio version available.

Name:  doctorwho_preview.gif
Views: 2699
Size:  1.90 MB

Extract the bootanimation.zip within. If you use the version with sound, extract both files, place the drwho.ogg in /system/media and install the bootanimation.zip as usual.

The landscape versions are 270x480. They are the same animation, turned 90 degrees CW and scale to 480x854. They should play just as smooth as the standard, portrait mode versions. If anyone wants one to fit on a different phone, let me know the screen resolution of your phone and I'll adjust it for you.