DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!

Thread: im a newbie and need help!

1. Junior Droid
    Member #
    Phone
    motorola droid

im a newbie and need help!

hey guys this is my first post, after dealing with blackberries for a couple years (and hating them) i finally got a droid last week and feel in love with it right away never want anything else. but i screwed up and had it on my lap when i was in the car and forgot it was there until i got out and it feel on the ground, after that later on that night i realized that the left side of the screen including the back button stoped responding to touch, now i bought this off of a friend so i have no warranty or insurance, so should i buy another one with a bad esn for parts and change the whole screen assembly(assuming its the digitizer) or just buy a new digitizer and change it, or take it somewhere to get that done??
    thank you,
    mike
  2. Master Droid
    Member #
    Twitter
    WiCK3D_SiX
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3 SCH-I 535
    Did you have insurance on your blackberry? I already called asurion and Verizon. Both told me any phone I add to my plan no matter how purchased will be covered by manufacturer, Verizon, and asurion.

Sent from my D1 on UD @ 1.2Ghz
    :motodroidvert: Samsung Galaxy S3
    Rooted
    Unlocked
    Synergy ROM
    1.9 Ghz

Motorola Droid X
    Traded

Motorola Droid
    RETIRED (old faithful)
  3. Junior Droid
    Member #
    Phone
    motorola droid
    Quote Originally Posted by SEMPERFIDELIS View Post
    Did you have insurance on your blackberry? I already called asurion and Verizon. Both told me any phone I add to my plan no matter how purchased will be covered by manufacturer, Verizon, and asurion.

yeah i did i wasnt aware that it transfers over, but isnt the deductable like 70 bucks or more?
  4. Master Droid
    Member #
    Twitter
    WiCK3D_SiX
    Phone