DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Droid Probelms

  1. Droid Newbie
    EthanB's Avatar
    Member #
    124531
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    3
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #1

    Droid Probelms

    Well on sunday morning my motorola droid was working fine and then an error message started showing up. It says "The process com.android.phone has stopped unexpectedly. Please try again. After this message appeared I never received another text message. The error message pops up constantly. I went to verizon they looked at it and sent me a new droid. I activated my new one and the error message as soon as i activated it. Took it back to verizon today and the guy said to clear the SD card. I cleared the card restarted my phone and reactivated it. Error message still comes up. Went back and the guy said he would just have to order me another one. I told him I had saw where other droid owners were being upgraded to droid 2's and he said that isnt possible and its a lie.. So anyone have any insight to whats going on?
  2. Master Droid
    droider4life's Avatar
    Member #
    20432
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    464
    Phone
    Droid X
    #2
    Quote Originally Posted by EthanB View Post
    Well on sunday morning my motorola droid was working fine and then an error message started showing up. It says "The process com.android.phone has stopped unexpectedly. Please try again. After this message appeared I never received another text message. The error message pops up constantly. I went to verizon they looked at it and sent me a new droid. I activated my new one and the error message as soon as i activated it. Took it back to verizon today and the guy said to clear the SD card. I cleared the card restarted my phone and reactivated it. Error message still comes up. Went back and the guy said he would just have to order me another one. I told him I had saw where other droid owners were being upgraded to droid 2's and he said that isnt possible and its a lie.. So anyone have any insight to whats going on?
    That is weird!! Your old phone and the new havent had a task killer installed on them by chance have they? (there have been alot of people on this forum get droid 2's to replace thier droid 1 on warranty issues, ive seen alot of posts on that topic)

    also to the forum
    This isn't really my signature, I just retype it everytime i post.
  3. Premium Member
    hookbill's Avatar
    Member #
    10332
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    N.E. Ohio
    Posts
    19,575
    Liked
    17 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    Premium Member
    #3
    Please do not cross post. This thread is closed.
    Please be respectful. Respect is #1 here at DF Please read our Guidelines of Conduct

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Win 7 & Rsdlite detecting probelms resolved.
    By tony702 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-17-2010, 07:01 AM
  2. Droid Probelms
    By EthanB in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-06-2010, 11:48 AM

Search tags for this page

the process com.android. phone

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+