DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Problem Setting CPU on Bugless Beast

  1. Junior Droid
    SideshowTony's Avatar
    Member #
    43394
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    19
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #1

    Unhappy Problem Setting CPU on Bugless Beast

    I have Bugless Beast with a 2.25 ghz kernal. Im having trouble with setting the cpu on my droid now. Whenever I change it with setcpu, my phone keeps rebooting and wont stop until I factory reset. Does anyone know how to fix this?
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Master Droid
    Dan_08's Avatar
    Member #
    50453
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    324
    Liked
    14 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid Razr
    #2
    I'm still new to rooting but 2.25ghz kernel! Holy cow! you may want to scale that back to 800mhz. Pretty sure thats the problem.
    "The" Droid with Liquid, replaced by the RAZR
    Motorola Xoom- stock...for now
  4. Developer Relations
    tp7six's Avatar
    Member #
    61666
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    11,512
    Liked
    361 times
    Twitter
    DroidForums
    Phone
    [MDK] S4
    Premium Member
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by SideshowTony View Post
    I have Bugless Beast with a 2.25 ghz kernal.
    Are you sure you don't mean a 1.25Ghz Kernel

    Either way your kernel is probably to much for your device to handle you are going to have to scale it down, or try a kernel from another developer

  5. Junior Droid
    SideshowTony's Avatar
    Member #
    43394
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    19
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #4
    Yeah I meant 1.25 chevy kernal. I cant get setcpu working. What Kernal should I have then?
  6. Master Droid
    Dan_08's Avatar
    Member #
    50453
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    324
    Liked
    14 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid Razr
    #5
    It's all dependent on what your phone can handle. I would start at 800mhz then go up from there. Also work with the Ultra Low through Standard Kernels, That makes a difference too. Here is a link to the Overclocking 101 thread very good read to start with. http://www.droidforums.net/forum/hac...ing-101-a.html
    "The" Droid with Liquid, replaced by the RAZR
    Motorola Xoom- stock...for now

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Trouble Setting Cpu on Bugless Beast
    By SideshowTony in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-17-2010, 03:35 PM
  2. Bugless Beast V0.5
    By zevelking in forum Bugless
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 08-16-2010, 10:26 PM
  3. yet another problem with "bugless" beast
    By mr.droid87 in forum Bugless
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 05-24-2010, 09:44 AM
  4. pre 2.1 bugless beast to bugless 2.1 w/out factory 2.1 update?
    By budf0x in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-05-2010, 06:45 PM
  5. flash_image Bugless beast problem
    By hondaguy520 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-25-2010, 12:23 AM

Search tags for this page

best cpu settings for bugless beast

,

best cpu settings for bugless beast og

,

bugless beast cpu setting

,

bugless beast default cpu setting

,

bugless beast set on boot

,

bugless beast settings

,

cpu settings bugless beast droid

,

cpu settings bugless beast og droid

,

processor settings droid bugless beast

,

set cpu keeps restarting phone

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+