DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: Pandora + Froyo...Not Good

  1. dandaman11223344's Avatar
    Member #
    93823
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    53
    #1

    Pandora + Froyo...Not Good

    I have been using pandora for a while with 2.1 but when I made the switch to cyanogenmod cm6 it doesn't work properly. Before, if I had pandora open when either navigation or a phone call came on, it would pause and automatically come back on after the prompt or call. Now in froyo, it shuts it down and I have to reopen it manually. Is there any setting to fix this or do I just have to wait for a pandora update.
  2. Senior Droid
    Moondonkey's Avatar
    Member #
    4939
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    222
    Phone
    Droid
    #2
    weird...

    Pandora works fine for me. I am running CM6 RC2.

    Made a phone call today, then Pandora came right back on.
  3. RS Admin
    pc747's Avatar
    Member #
    18832
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    16,629
    Liked
    1690 times
    Phone
    moto droid
    Premium Member
    #3
    I would suggest you talk to pandora but this is what they told me:

    Unfortunately we don't support Pandora on rooted phones. Sorry for the inconvenience.

    Thanks again for writing,
    Mike

    Listener Support Manager, Pandora


  4. Junior Droid
    sling0's Avatar
    Member #
    86537
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    12
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    LTE Galaxy Nexus
    #4
    I had the same issue on any froyo release if you search around a temp fix is available. If you can't find it post back and ill see if I can dig it up again

    Sent from my droid using Tapatalk
  5. dandaman11223344's Avatar
    Member #
    93823
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    53
    #5
    I cant' find it. Can you give me a link or point me in the right direction. Thanks
  6. RS Admin
    pc747's Avatar
    Member #
    18832
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    16,629
    Liked
    1690 times
    Phone
    moto droid
    Premium Member
    #6
    dude if you get me that fix u r the man
  7. Junior Droid
    sling0's Avatar
    Member #
    86537
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    12
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    LTE Galaxy Nexus
    #7
    http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=737111

    Use the build.props method

    To test it out open a terminal and just do the setprop line leavind off the adb part as we are working locally on the device. I did this last night and pandora/slacker are no longer flat. However this breaks watching youtube in browser. The later posts have a suggestion to allow you to enable/disable it easily if you need youtube in browser. The youtube app still works though... gl and let me know if you have any questions.

    Sent from my droid using Tapatalk
  8. Droid
    Kandiru's Avatar
    Member #
    84159
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    76
    Phone
    Droid X
    #8
    Why would anyone want to use Pandora or Slacker on an Android phone when we have AOR, more than 10,000 stations, all inclusive Shoutcast and Icecast directories, at the Market:

    Android Online Radio | Radio made it easy for Android!
    Last edited by Kandiru; 08-03-2010 at 08:01 PM.
  9. RS Admin
    pc747's Avatar
    Member #
    18832
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    16,629
    Liked
    1690 times
    Phone
    moto droid
    Premium Member
    #9
    Quote Originally Posted by Kandiru View Post
    Why would anyone want to use Pandora or Slacker on an Android phone when we have AOR, more than 10,000 stations, all inclusive Shoutcast and Icecast directories, at the Market:

    Android Online Radio | Radio made it easy for Android!

    ?
    because some of us prefer pandora/slacker
  10. Droid Ninja
    aminaked's Avatar
    Member #
    25714
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    California, USA
    Posts
    2,187
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid
    #10
    because pandora doesn't run on boot and pandora has an exit button. i sometimes use cherry rplayer too.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Pandora vs. Navigation on Froyo
    By urklegrue in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 09-10-2010, 09:59 AM
  2. I need a good Froyo rom.
    By ti1996 in forum Android Roms
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 07-16-2010, 10:25 PM
  3. Good Themes for FROYO..
    By ocdrummer2011 in forum Bugless
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 06-22-2010, 08:43 PM
  4. Good morning, good evening, and good night!
    By Jarosg803 in forum New Member Introductions & Site Assistance
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-20-2010, 08:23 PM
  5. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-02-2010, 08:53 AM

Search tags for this page

adb 11223344 offline
,
cyanogenmod pandora
,
does pandora mess up your phone
,
droid charge pandora doesn't work
,
droid merge pandora issues
,
how to fix the pandora problem on a\htc merge
,
media.stagefright.enable
,
media.stagefright.enable-player
,
pandora doesn't work on android
,
pandora doesn't work on droid 2
,
pandora doesn't work on droid charge
,
pandora doesn't work on my droid
,
pandora for froyo
,

pandora froyo

,
pandora froyo issue
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+