DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Restoring Phone Using MyBackupPro

  1. Droid
    glamtek666's Avatar
    Member #
    4697
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    30
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #1

    Red face Restoring Phone Using MyBackupPro

    Like many, my Droid(Stock, 2.1) has been lagging like crazy. I want to do a Factory reset. Ive installed MyBackupPro, and backed everything up. I've never done this before and am a little nervous. Ive searched the forums and cant find a step-by-step. Could someone throw this worry-wart a bone and give a detailed walk through of how to restore once the phone is wiped? Thanks.
  2. Premium Member
    hookbill's Avatar
    Member #
    10332
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    N.E. Ohio
    Posts
    19,575
    Liked
    17 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    Premium Member
    #2
    Quote Originally Posted by glamtek666 View Post
    Like many, my Droid(Stock, 2.1) has been lagging like crazy. I want to do a Factory reset. Ive installed MyBackupPro, and backed everything up. I've never done this before and am a little nervous. Ive searched the forums and cant find a step-by-step. Could someone throw this worry-wart a bone and give a detailed walk through of how to restore once the phone is wiped? Thanks.
    If I were you I'd just do a factory data reset through the privacy section of your Droid. When I've done that all my apps were waiting for me when I signed in.

    It's easy to do the reinstall of apps you just select reinstall if I remember correctly. What I do remember is that it did not restore all of my unpaid apps, just a portion of them.

    Just use the factory data reset. It should work just fine and it will refresh your Droid.
    Please be respectful. Respect is #1 here at DF Please read our Guidelines of Conduct
  3. Droid
    MaCe's Avatar
    Member #
    6656
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    38
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #3
    the factory reset restores all pics and data on the SD card as well??
  4. Premium Member
    hookbill's Avatar
    Member #
    10332
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    N.E. Ohio
    Posts
    19,575
    Liked
    17 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    Premium Member
    #4
    Quote Originally Posted by MaCe View Post
    the factory reset restores all pics and data on the SD card as well??
    It won't touch the SD card. Just works on the phone itself.
    Please be respectful. Respect is #1 here at DF Please read our Guidelines of Conduct
  5. RS/Moderator
    Abe21599's Avatar
    Member #
    18400
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    6,337
    Liked
    71 times
    Phone
    S3, G2, M8
    Premium Member
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by MaCe View Post
    the factory reset restores all pics and data on the SD card as well??
    factory reset will not touch the sd card

    to use mybackup pro after reseting, download a file manager from the market (astro works). then find the mybackuppro apk on the sd card to install it (just do a search for it)

    after that you can go into the app and restore what you want
  6. Droid
    MaCe's Avatar
    Member #
    6656
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    38
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #6
    thanks fellas .. my droid has been laggy as hell the past few weeks .. hope this helps
  7. Senior Droid
    Juggernaut's Avatar
    Member #
    80613
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Triad, NC
    Posts
    138
    Phone
    A855 Droid
    #7
    Post back with a report if you don't mind. Mine is getting the same way, especially when making calls.
    Galaxy Nexus VZW/LTE 4.0.4 stock locked

    OG Droid - RETIRED
    SS 5.6
  8. Premium Member
    hookbill's Avatar
    Member #
    10332
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    N.E. Ohio
    Posts
    19,575
    Liked
    17 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    Premium Member
    #8
    Just want to mention don't forget about basic maintenance. Clear cookies, clean cache. I purchased a cache cleaner for rooted phones that does an excellent job.

    Just like a computer, it requires a little maintenance.
    Please be respectful. Respect is #1 here at DF Please read our Guidelines of Conduct

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Backing up and restoring SMS/MMS
    By alm0614 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-12-2010, 11:16 AM
  2. Restoring
    By jgmarz in forum Rescue Squad Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-10-2010, 09:15 PM
  3. restoring phone
    By Shelooga in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-13-2010, 04:38 PM
  4. Restoring data on a wiped phone
    By calicocal in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-27-2010, 09:33 PM
  5. Restoring Apps after Phone Swap
    By Vulcan1600 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 12-06-2009, 12:31 PM

Search tags for this page

how to restore using mybackup pro
,
how to use mybackup
,
htc home taking forever to load via mybackup pro
,
mybackup pro factory reset
,
mybackup pro how to restore
,
mybackup pro htc home
,
mybackup pro new phone
,

mybackup pro restore to new phone

,

restoring htc home

,
restoring htc home android
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+