DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Launcher Pro Beta not my default launcher!! help

  1. Junior Droid
    jiffypophead's Avatar
    Member #
    71589
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    11
    Phone
    Telus Milestone
    #1

    Unhappy Launcher Pro Beta not my default launcher!! help

    I just updated my launcher pro beta.. it is now version 18..according to settings - applications..

    so now when i press home it just goes to my original launcher... and doesn't even prompt me as to what i want my default to be!!!

    i have a milestone and i'm rooted! but help!! i hate the stock launcher!
  2. Senior Droid
    breakingjessica's Avatar
    Member #
    60155
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Posts
    173
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #2
    Go into settings, manage applications, find the home launcher and hit the "clear defaults" button. Then hit home again and set Launcher Pro as your new default.
  3. Junior Droid
    jiffypophead's Avatar
    Member #
    71589
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    11
    Phone
    Telus Milestone
    #3

    Talking

    Thanks so much!!! I mustve hit stock home as my default by mistake somehow!! Awesome!

    Also discovered an app called home switcher too! Love android...always a solution to my problems!
  4. Senior Droid
    breakingjessica's Avatar
    Member #
    60155
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Posts
    173
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #4
    No problem! And yes, there's always something new to find. Love this phone.
  5. Droid Ninja
    brando56894's Avatar
    Member #
    45165
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    1,217
    Phone
    HTC Incredible
    #5
    on a completely different note when I saw your name under the thread title i thought it said jiffypoophead lol
    How To: Compiling a Custom Version of Clockwork Mod Recovery
    <-- Lockscreen

    ROM: Incredibly Re-Engineered v2.3
  6. Droid Newbie
    ShadyAcres's Avatar
    Member #
    85653
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1
    Phone
    Droid 2.1-update1 (ESE81)
    #6
    Quote Originally Posted by breakingjessica View Post
    Go into settings, manage applications, find the home launcher and hit the "clear defaults" button. Then hit home again and set Launcher Pro as your new default.
    any idea why the 'clear defaults' button would be grayed/not available?
  7. Master Droid
    EgooEspada's Avatar
    Member #
    64810
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    760
    Phone
    Motorola Droid/HTC Thunderbolt
    #7
    Quote Originally Posted by ShadyAcres View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by breakingjessica View Post
    Go into settings, manage applications, find the home launcher and hit the "clear defaults" button. Then hit home again and set Launcher Pro as your new default.
    any idea why the 'clear defaults' button would be grayed/not available?
    That application most likely doesn't have any defaults set..

    Proud Owner of a HTC Thunderbolt
    3/26/11 - Present

    Proud Owner of a Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1
    6/24/11 Present

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. launcher pro beta
    By jon.ritter in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-15-2010, 06:12 PM
  2. Would like my default launcher back...
    By jjb2 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 05-21-2010, 01:42 PM
  3. Helix Launcher 1.4 beta
    By bassman1547 in forum Motorola Droid
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 05-19-2010, 05:37 AM
  4. launcher pro beta for android...
    By sinister357 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-18-2010, 09:34 PM
  5. How to set Helix launcher as default
    By bananazx in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-02-2010, 01:42 PM

Search tags for this page

how to set launcher pro as default

,
how to set launcherpro as default
,
launcher pro change default
,
launcher pro set as default
,
launcher pro set default
,
set launcher pro
,

set launcher pro as default

,
set launcher pro default
,
set launcherpro as default
,
setting launcher pro as default
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+