DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Help!!!!!!

  1. Droid
    inevittable's Avatar
    Member #
    15837
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    81
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #1

    Help!!!!!!

    I'm not rooted, but my phone is stuck in a constant reboot cycle. What do I do??
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Super Mod/News Team
    Shadez's Avatar
    Member #
    32075
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Lafayette Hill, Pa
    Posts
    8,223
    Liked
    594 times
    Twitter
    @Shadez69
    Phone
    Droid,Droid Bionic/Galaxy SIII
    Premium Member
    #2
    Did ya take the battery out and try turning it back on?
  4. Droid
    inevittable's Avatar
    Member #
    15837
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    81
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #3
    Yup, took battery out, seems like when I boot handcent it straight crashing my droid, but then I can't get it to stay on long enough to even uninstall
  5. Droid Sensei
    LtKen's Avatar
    Member #
    31927
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,637
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Rezound
    #4
    Handcent or Handset?

    Sounds like you're in need of a factory reset.
  6. Super Mod/News Team
    Shadez's Avatar
    Member #
    32075
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Lafayette Hill, Pa
    Posts
    8,223
    Liked
    594 times
    Twitter
    @Shadez69
    Phone
    Droid,Droid Bionic/Galaxy SIII
    Premium Member
    #5
    Did ya try throwing it against a hard wall? lol. . I don't know, hopefully someone else can help..
  7. Droid
    inevittable's Avatar
    Member #
    15837
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    81
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #6
    clearly its handcent's fault, uninstalled and it was fine, reinstalled and stuck in the cycle again...
  8. Droid Sensei
    LtKen's Avatar
    Member #
    31927
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,637
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Rezound
    #7
    And you've wiped the cache associated with Handcent?
  9. Droid
    inevittable's Avatar
    Member #
    15837
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    81
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #8
    No how do I do that?
  10. Droid Sensei
    LtKen's Avatar
    Member #
    31927
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,637
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Rezound
    #9
    Settings < Applications < Manage < Handcent SMS < Clear Cache
  11. Droid
    inevittable's Avatar
    Member #
    15837
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    81
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #10
    No cache cause I uninstalled. After reinstalling for the third time, things seem to have sorted themselves out. Weird as hell.

    I know there's a way to set a limit on the number of texts per convo through the stock app, but a few times I've had all of my texts completely erased. Does the cap have anything to do with deleting all my texts?

    Sorry for the noobish q's, guess I've really never had all these issues

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Find us on Google+